We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Envoy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$118
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
155
168
118
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
168
118
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomyogurtexcellent breakfastaffordable hotelrecommend this hotelfree breakfastwalking distancecasino hotelsstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablehotel staffflat screen tvirish pubfitness centerup to dateenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only there one night to attend an event at the AC convention center which is about a 15 minute walk from the Envoy Inn. The Resorts and Bally's casinos are also about a 15 minute walk but in opposite directions on the boardwalk.. We found the front desk people to be friendly and helpful. Now this is a motel, not one of the casino hotels so it does not have the casino amenities but motel looks to updated and very clean. The room was comfortable and clean. Beds were comfortable. Room was pretty quiet but our room (201) is right on Pacific Ave so could get noisy if an emergency vehicle goes by. I would ask for a room further down the hall from the street if you are a light sleeper. It did not bother us. The parking lot is a tight fit if you have a larger car. Overall we were please with the Envoy Inn and would suggest it to those visiting and not looking for a pool and spas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PhiladelphiaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for many activities and casinos. The staff was eager and willing to help out with anything. The room was clean, temperature was easily adjusted and the bathroom facilities and amenities were adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank snyderbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Location of Hotel is very good walking distance to boardwalk and casinos. room very clean bathroom a little small. breakfast was good delicious waffle make by girl that works there . place nice and clean the girl is always cleaning and very attentive to serve everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mari0mendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with friends on a recent trip to Atlantic City. I chose this hotel because there are no resort fees etc added to the rate like most properties in the area. Breakfast and parking is included.

The room was very clean as described in most reviews here. Rooms with two beds are probably close to 300 square feet. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker all in the room.

The location is good. The Hotel is right next to Ballys, Ceasers, Resorts and the Boardwalk.

However, I was really concerned with the security. My brother whose name was also on the reservation checked in before me. He gave the Front Desk agent his name and they printed him keys without checking his ID. I would later stop by the Front Desk to grab another key for our room (room #310). Again, the agent did not ask for my ID and went ahead and printed me key. I feel if a complete stranger walked into the hotel and asked for a key to room #310 the agent would have printed one out with no questions asked.

The service lacks professionalism but is friendly. I had forgot to bring a toothbrush and the Front Desk was able to provide me one. The fitness center is extremely small needs work. Only the treadmill was properly working.

There are rooms on the street level that can be entered through the parking lot. Be sure to request a room on a higher floor.

The Hotel is fine for a group of guys but I would not return here due to the safety concerns I mentioned. Just not worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Great location... close to boardwalk,,, and great restaurants,, and casinos. Loved the breakfast and the price and the rooms are very clean, and hotel is pretty quiet, also loved the very friendly staff

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank reeya79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews