We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gilles C

Great and lovely experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Jun 2024
The loft appartement is amazing. The Carolina casa is a lovely place and we enjoyed it.
Located in the historical center.
2 swimming pools.
Vanessa C was our room maid. She is a fabulous professional, always smiling, did a wonderful job.
We’ll come back
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 063
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 818
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 670
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 060
8.9 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 546
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 544
  • Priceline
    R 1 476
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 543
0.9 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 214
  • Agoda.com
    R 989
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 393
5.0 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 093
  • Algotels
    R 935
  • Priceline
    R 1 269
4.8 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 561
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 558
  • Vio.com
    R 1 252
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 558
8.8 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 235
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 310
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 170
  • Priceline
    R 1 235
0.8 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 782
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 780
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 779
  • Priceline
    R 2 782
10.7 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 936
  • Booking.com
    R 1 422
  • StayForLong
    R 1 334
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 578
10.8 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 271
  • Vio.com
    R 271
  • Agoda.com
    R 271
4.7 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 773
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 588
  • Vio.com
    R 3 587
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 769
12.5 km from Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (1 069)
Filter reviews
1 069 results
Traveller rating
893
143
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
893
143
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceviche historic center top floor parque de los novios first floor few blocks bars and restaurants jacuzzi pools netflix rooftop pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 069 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Wonderful, friendly staff. Very good, typical breakfast, nice pools, good AC, clean and convenient for touring Santa Marta.

Front desk was very helpful. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Lots of stairs, no elevator but convenient ground floor rooms if needed. I would stay again!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Timothy R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Great hotel in Santa Marta. Great location, as it's located within walking distance to lots of amazing restaurants, night life and also the pier. The hotel is very clean, and provides lots of outdoor relaxing spots, whether it's by the pool or rooftop area. Also very friendly and helpful staff, they help us organize day trips to Tyrona National park and Minca. We also really enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel - they have lots of delicious food and drinks. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank irinadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Te room was conftable. The hotel is very beautiful. It has 3 pools and Is near yo te beach and other great places to eat something ir dancing.

The breakfast is delicious and Luz, our waitress, was very kind.

I recomend this hotel un Santa Marta.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I2170JVjohannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

A great hotel, but no elevators. However it was communicated with other details in advance. We asked for a ground floor room, since we had a lot of luggage, which was happily obligated. Alejandra checked us in early and showed us to the room 102 at poolside. Nice large room with an large bed, sofa and safe as well.
Casa Carolina is a wonderful hotel with a great staff that cares for the guests. Good breakfast and dinner.
Highly recommended. would love to stay again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Hotel is in a run down area but the hotel itself is nice. Staff friendly. Good value for money. Pool is quite small and there were no towels available. On our last day our room lost electricity and the hotel couldn't get it back on. Okay overall for the price.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 538timd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews