We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lesliecadavid
Barichara, Colombia

A good beachfront rest

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2023
Thanks to all the staff at Playa del Ritmo!! We went for one night and an employee of ours went and stayed a week. Very happy with the services, the food, cleanliness, and tranquility. A very good cost-benefit ratio. Recommend to anyone who wants a place right on the beach. Not in the town of Santa Marta but close enough. Thanks, and until soon I hope!!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Playa del Ritmo Santa Marta, Director General at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this review
Responded 04 May 2023
Hello Leslie,

Thank you so much for your comment and rating! We love to hear that you had a great time with us and that you really enjoyed our customer service! That's what we are all about.

Please come back soon!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 074
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 846
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 713
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 853
0.7 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 952
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 955
  • Vio.com
    R 900
  • Official Hotel
    R 1 102
0.3 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 3 934
R 3 446
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    R 3 934
  • Trip.com
    R 3 440
  • StayForLong
4.3 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free parking
Pool
R 1 494
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 346
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 880
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 351
3.7 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 732
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 739
  • Vio.com
    R 2 148
8.6 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 116
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 808
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 121
3.5 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 802
  • Booking.com
    R 1 145
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 274
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 279
2.7 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 248
R 1 880
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 882
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 889
  • Algotels
    R 1 892
7.7 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 321
  • Priceline
    R 321
  • Vio.com
    R 322
9.3 km from Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
254
55
18
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
55
18
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great bar location is great air conditioning hostel comida rodadero todos vibe dorm gracias mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2023

Very nice hostel right on the beach, very good for relaxing. Great bar and restaurant. Highly recommend this hostel. Can't get much better than this. Gracias Catalina, gracias Lucho, gracias a todos.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SURFCITY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann Díaz, Dueño at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2023

Hello :)
Thank you so much for your comment and rating! We love to hear that you had a great time with us and that you really enjoyed our customer service! That's what we are all about.
Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2023 via mobile

This is the second time I go to this place and I really like everything they offer, its location is great if you want to enjoy the beach, food is good, and the rooms are very clean. I stayed in a private room with AC and a balcony with ocean view, that is a luxury with a low cost.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank T995CEmonicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann Díaz, Dueño at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2023

Hello Monica,

Thank you so much for your comment and rating! We love to hear that you had a great time with us and that you really enjoyed our customer service! That's what we are all about.

Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

I went there as a remote worker and was pleasantly surprised. The hostel has a nice restaurant that caters for all tastes (veg, non-veg, etc), the staff is amazingly kind and efficient, the location was perfect for me and the room was just the right fit!

And it was not only just me!

There was a plethora of remote workers there, searching for a place right along the beach. You can take a dip in the ocean and go back to your computer after your break. WIFI is extremely good, and supported Google Meet video meetings without issue.

I stayed at a room with A/C and balcony, private bathroom, for 7 nights. It was just perfect to be able to get away from the noise and go back to my room to have meetings while gazing at the sea.

Everything is basic (hey it's a hostel) but super clean and efficient, and charming. The staff works very hard to keep up with everything and everyone and make a point of learning your name and making genuine connections. Don't even bother bringing a beach towel, they have everything you need.

I loved this place and will be going back to work and travel.

Room tip: No need to bring towels. Bring mosquito repellent.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank plosada0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann Michel Díaz Castañeda, Dueño at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Hello Paola!

Thank you so much for your comment and rating! We love to hear that you had a great time with us and that you really enjoyed our customer service! That's what we are all about. We are amazed that you had such a good impression regarding your whole experience with us!! Remember this is your home office in the Caribbean :)

Please come back soon! We will be looking forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

The hostel is located in front of a great and tranquil beach in Cabo tortuga sector. Easy access to Santa Martha and Rodadero by public transport. The hostel needs maintenance and cleaning. The room we got was quite old and the bathroom was not clean, the mattress was very hard. Room has air conditioning. You get 1 bottle of water as a compliment and breakfast was ok. The kitchen also needs extra cleaning and maintenance. It is a hostel so it has the hostel vibe, loud music in the afternoon and party vibe. But is just until 9 pm or so. It has a bar/restaurant where you can get fast food and other dishes and alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Water is an issue in Santa Martha, so traveler please be conscious when using this precious resource.

El hostel está localizado en una playa muy linda y tranquila en el sector de Cabo Tortuga. Es de fácil acceso a Santa Martha y Rodadero con transporte público. En general el hostel necesita mantenimiento y limpieza. La habitación en la que me alojé era algo vieja y el baño nos pareció sucio y necesita mantenimiento. El colchón bastante duro. Tiene aire acondicionado. El desayuno estuvo ok. Es un hostel entonces tiene la vibra de hostel con música a alto volumen que solo va hasta mas o menos 9 pm. Hay un bar/ restaurante donde veden comida rápida y otros platos, bebidas alcohólica y no alcohólicas. El AGUA es un recurso escaso en Santa Martha entonces querido viajero te recomiendo seas muy consciente de su uso durante tu visita.

Room tip: Second floor rooms have access to a balcony and view to the beach.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 179nataliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann Díaz, Owner at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Hello Natalia, thank you for your comment and rating. As you mention, we are located in a quiet and tranquil area, far from the crowds of Santa Marta´s downtown. We appreciate your comment concerning maintenance, although it is clear that due to climate conditions and the proximity to the sea, it´s a matter of hard work and not easy going to keep at 100% every time. Our mattresses have been replaced lately, that´s the main reason you could feel them hard. Needless to say, remember this is your home in the Caribbean :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Playa del Ritmo is a sublime place to spend a Beach afternoon, the sea is right in front, the kitchen serves delicious food, realy nothing to complain about, go there and enjoy, have some beers and relax while the sunset arrives, and have a sunset swim while you are there

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 651kentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann Díaz, Dueño at Playa del Ritmo Beach Hostel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Hello, thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are delighted that you have spent a wonderful afternoon with us :)
Remember this is your home in Santa Marta :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews