We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ricardo R
Bogota, Colombia

Very nice boutique hotel in Santa Marta

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024via mobile
The hotel is very well located. You can walk to the marina, malecón, parque de los novios, restaurants and museo del oro. The staff was always attentive and very helpful. The facilities are beautiful and you feel you are in an oasis of calm and relaxation. It has a nice little pool in the second floor. The rooms are a bit dark in the firs floor but very quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Walking distance to most interest places in the city center
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 637
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 280
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 280
  • Priceline
    R 2 637
0.4 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 063
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 818
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 670
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 060
8.5 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 214
  • Agoda.com
    R 989
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 393
4.6 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 546
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 544
  • Priceline
    R 1 476
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 543
0.5 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 561
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 558
  • Vio.com
    R 1 252
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 558
8.4 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 093
  • Algotels
    R 935
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 266
4.4 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 782
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 780
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 779
  • Priceline
    R 2 782
10.3 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 936
  • Booking.com
    R 1 422
  • StayForLong
    R 1 334
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 578
10.4 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 773
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 588
  • Vio.com
    R 3 587
  • Marriott Hotels
    R 3 771
12.2 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 271
  • Agoda.com
    R 271
  • Vio.com
    R 271
4.8 km from Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
667
115
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
115
19
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed the charm and location of this hotel so much that we came back for a second stay. Very convenient location to walk for dinner but not noisy from the lively neighborhood. Relaxing and great a/c.
Breakfast was filling and fresh. Staff helpful with our endless questions.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sungirl_ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

This was a super cute boutique hotel. We used the pool almost every day we were there. The superior room was huge and comfortable. AC worked great which is a definite need in Santa Marta.

It was well located, close to busier areas without being in the thick of it (ie quiet).

Staff was really nice.

On-site spa was a plus. I got a massage schedule the next day.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ariane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Loved this hotel! Splurged and stayed in a suite with private rooftop pool. Sat up there many hours during the day and evening. It was covered for when showers passed through. The room was quiet and very clean. The A/C worked well. Plenty of hot water and pressure. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved the breakfasts and coffee every day. It was easy to get to via taxi from Berlinas bus. The hotel is very close to many good restaurants, markets and the promenade along the waterfront. Easy walking.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jodiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2022

stayed in suite 9 from 3/13 to 3/18 was a nice stay the private roof top pool was awesome but be careful the wind gets high and blows things around , the room itself was great and the hotel grounds the same, the breakfast in the morning was very good too. location also great close walking distance to everything

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

A very neat and nice hotel. We had two separate nights booked, so we had two different rooms, both of which were very nice and well thought through. I liked the art and the vibe of the rooms. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The only bad thing about the bathrooms was the occasional lack of hot water. Sometimes there was normal, nice, hot water and sometimes there was none and all you could get was lukewarm. But then, it's Colombia. Hot water is a bit of a luxury ;)

The breakfasts were nice (we highly recommend pancakes!) and there was no problem when we needed an earlier breakfast. There was also no problems with leaving our luggage with the hotel for multiple days. They are nice and helpful.

The only but and the main reason for the missing star was the staff's lack of knowledge. As I mentioned before they were very helpful with organising things, however they couldn't answer any of our questions/requests for recommendations. We asked about a place to eat, we were told there's a big square with lots of options (truth, but at least one precise restaurant name would be appreciated). We asked about a place to buy/see some art, nobody knew. We asked about a market for tourists (with souvenirs etc) and we were sent to a supermarket...

Generally nice, we'd recommend it, I think the value for money is good, especially with the nice breakfasts :)

Room tip: I loved the art in the rooms!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99_user_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews