We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
B9845ZKmaria

Great stay in Santa marta

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2021
Hotel was very clean and followed excellent Covid protocol. Place is updated and close to everything. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Good bang for your buck! Oh breakfast was also good but not much variation.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this review
Responded 03 Sept 2021
Dear Ms. Maria,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services to the hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Laura Saldua
Front Desk Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 279
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 424
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
7.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 936
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 263
  • Hotels.com
10.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZONA HUMEDA - PISCINA, JACUZZI
R 436
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 588
  • Official Site
8.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 968
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 169
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 060
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 781
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    R 3 771
  • Algotels
11.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
303
99
27
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
99
27
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel rooftop bar excellent location breakfast buffet is nice pool minute walk clean rooms swimming pool enjoyed our stay floor elevator sunbeds gym refrigerator ac boutique caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This hotel was absolutely great because if the amazing people and service they provided. My boyfriend and I stood here 6 days and everyone was so welcoming and helpful, from the person cleaning our room, the people at the breakfast and restaurant area, the security guards just everyone. The food was also great, breakfast was free for us and it was delicious, definitely different than other places. I also got sick of my stomach when I was there and one of the girls that work here was kind enough to make me a tea. I would definitely come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stephgonzalez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Ms/Mr Gonzalez,


Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services to the hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Laura Saldua
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

I went to Santa Marta to a competition and I stayed in a 5-star hotel called Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta the experience of staying in a super top hotel is very good, as for example we had the food in a buffet style, so you ate and wanted to go back to eat and then you could eat again the attention in the hotel and in the rooms is excellent it is like living in a castle I was in Santa Marta in November 2019 it was a competitive trip with my friends it was not so expensive for the experiences I lived I suggest to those who go to Santa Marta that it is worth spending that money to stay in a good hotel like this is the hotel has a pool but it is in front of the bay of Santa Marta

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 963mariaantoniai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Ms. Maria Antonia,

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jane. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Laura Saldua
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Very nice Hotel to stay in Santa Marta downtown, close by the pier, food and drink locals, nice view every morning. and the room was clean, nice confort. We enjoyed our stay. then went to Tayrona Park, beautiful, taxi services always available, the top roof pool was nice as well with such as nice sea view. thanks

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank felixf222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Mr Felix,

Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent visit to Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta. I just finished reviewing the results from your e-mail survey.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and service offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate you taking time to share these comments.

We value you as our loyal guest and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laura Saldua
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Very good just to get away for the weekend. Only issue I had was the internet dropped. Other than that. I enjoyed the ocean view. And the sunset on the last floor is amazing. I’d stay there again no problem.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jourey2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Saldua
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice structure and nearby many restaurants - walking distance. The pool is a bit small when compared to the pictures and it was pretty packed when we visited.
Most of the bedrooms don’t have ocean view, some are partial. It has a covered parking and some open spots in the front. The staff is very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alessandracruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Saldua, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Santa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Alessandra,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services to the hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Laura Saldua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews