We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark111155
Peterborough

Great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2023via mobile
I really enjoyed this boutique hotel could use a little updating but very comfortable. Has a mini pool upstairs. Beds and linens very nice. Lots of hot water. Wifi sucks. Did not have any noise from the bars across the street during my stay but the car horns honking till all hours. one lane one way street and the taxis stop at the park and won’t move for anyone until the get a customer. The hotel even provide ear plugs in there personal care dish. Get a room at the very back of the hotel upper floors. Check in time is 3 no earlier period. They will store your bags for you. Right in the restaurant and tourist area. I would stay here again. I left a tip for the maid hanging over the dresser. And she never touched it. Had to go deliver it to her.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 913
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 913
0.5 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 102
R 967
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    R 1 102
8.3 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 807
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 543
  • Booking.com
10.3 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 688
  • Booking.com
8.5 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 220
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 998
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 149
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 107
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 501
4.6 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hilton
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 761
  • Booking.com
10.2 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 510
  • Booking.com
35.4 km from Casa Mia Hotel Boutique
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
107
12
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
12
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again one night noise taxis parque fan ac wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2022

If you are after a relaxing stay this place is not for you!
The rooms had a bad stench of damp and there was a lot of noise coming into the rooms from the bar that is opposite. There was also a lot of mosquitos in the room and there was no effort by the hotel to keep them out.

This hotel was so bad that we stayed for an hour and left the hotel to stay at another one.

The staff said they would get in touch with us the next day to sort out a refund but never did. I emailed them a couple of times with no reply and they refused the refund when booking.com tried to get in touch.

All in all this was the worst hotel we stayed in whilst travelling around Colombia and I wouldnt recommend it to anyone - please avoid!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paz113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

Mixed feelings about this hotel.
It is situated right next to parque novios which is right in the middle of centro histórico, so the location is central - however be aware of street vendors/homeless people waiting in front of the entrance.
The price is reasonable - I paid 33 USD for one night. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
However, that being said - a few things would deter me from staying here again:
The AC, the TV and the WIFI. The AC was in poor condition and took a long time to cool the room down. I had to use the fan in the ceiling at night.
The TV cable box was so slow it was impossible to use - sometimes taking 10 seconds to change one channel - imagine having to browse 70 channels to find the football game. Most of the time the remote didn’t work - even after asking the reception to change the batteries.
The wifi was almost non existent - extremely slow to the extent that safari on my iPad timed out.
Also - there is no elevator, the pool is more like a jacuzzi with no bubbles and prepare to wear earbuds as the music from the nearby bar is quite loud.
Fine for backpackers, but for people looking for higher standards probably not the place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MartinfromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Amazing boutique hotel, perfect for relaxing and enjoying a clean room, hot shower, and English speaking personnel right in the middle of Santa Marta. Would definitely recommend to anyone exploring the surroundings as a warm comfortable homebase.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhoo986285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of town. Clean and modern-looking. The staff went above and beyond to take care of us. Special thanks to Andres!
(Like all hotels in Santa Marta though, it had its share of water pressure issues, but they resolved in time)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leechy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Casa Mia is a great little hotel with an extremely friendly staff. Located one half block from Parque de los Novios. I stayed 2 weeks. All the other guests seemed to be there just one or 2 nights. It was perfect for me. There are tons of restaurants and bars etc nearby. I don’t usually stay in the same hotel twice but I will be back again later in the year for sure. If you’ve never been to Santa Marta, be prepared for La Brisa Loca... And keep your phone charged as the hydro can go off, sometimes for hours... Also check before to see if Tayrona is open if you’re planning to head there before or after your stay in Santa Marta. It was closed during my visit.
I also recommend the Museo de Oro. Worth a quick visit and free to enter.
Me gustó mucho Casa Mía. Me pasé 2 semanas allí y me encantó. Otros parecían quedarse solo un par de noches. Hay muchos restaurantes/bares cerca. Definitivamente regresaré. El personal es extremadamente agradable. Preparate para La Brisa Loca aunque en Santa Marta y mantén tu teléfono cargado. La electricidad puede apagarse en Santa Marta a veces.
También verifique si Tayrona está cerrado. Estaba cerrado durante mi estancia en Santa Marta.
Recomiendo una visita a el museo de oro. interesante y sin tarifa de entrada.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mikos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservas Hotel Boutique Casa Mia, Propietario at Casa Mia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Mr, Miko

Thank you for choosing us as your place of stay during your long visit to our beautiful city, having had you with us during this extended time was a pleasant satisfaction and more when we know that we have met your expectations.

We hope to have you again !

On behalf of the entire Casa mia hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews