We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Posada Buena Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providencia Island, San Andres and Providencia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adrienne...
1 review
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We can‘t decide what we liked more. The beautiful and tidy posada, the romantic sea view or Criss and Hans as lovely and helpful hosts. This Place is the best accomodation on Providencia. It is fitted with everything you need to spend perfect vacation. The sea is 3 Minutes walking distance, There is a supermarket located in Front of the house and Criss is so nice that she even prepares her favourit Island Pizza for you. Thank you so much Hans and Criss! Valentin and Adrienne will never forget cuba libre nights with you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoopstl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality; true slice of island life”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay on like a local on the southwest side of the island. Has a huge porch with a commanding view of the sea at sunset. The porch also has a nice kitchen, which is great to have for a DIY meal, or just keeping afternoon beers and snacks on hand. Just a 2 minute walk to the start of the beach, 3 minute walk to the Sirius Dive Center. The place next door rents scooters for a reasonable price, and the rental is above a grocery store that can meet most if not all of your needs. The bedroom is cozy, but if you just want a bed with air conditioning, it's perfect.

But one of the really great features of Posada Buena Vista is the owner. Hans and his wife Criss are superb hosts, and really thought through what we needed as guests. He made sure bottled water is available for those without a Colombian stomach. He is one of the few (or maybe only?) Posadas to offer wifi. He delivered fresh towels every other day, and offered his washing machine if we needed it. On top of all that, he rents it at an extremely reasonable rate, to make it affordable for more people to experience Providencia.

If ever we return to the blue waters of Providencia, we know where we're staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeldajent...
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect being just a short stroll from the amazing beach of South West bay, but we found that we loved our place so much that we spent a lot of our time just using the big terrace and the fantastic kitchen.

Hans is doing a wonderful job as a host, giving us a warm welcome and accomodating our every need. He says he loves his job and to make his guests happy, and it shows. The place is extremly clean, everything is working perfectly, and the place is very well made out. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer!

The little marked downstairs is also an added bonus, and everyone in the neighbourhood is very friendly. Just next door you can rent a motorbike and two minute away there is a diveshop - what more do you need? Would highly recommend to anyone. Providencia is a magical place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
:) our only regret is that you had to leave. We are sad. Please come back. Our house is your house.
Thank you for visit us and all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal63...
1 review
“Incredible Views, Beautiful accomodations and Fantastic owner , Hans and Family”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This vacation rental is all it is said to be and much more... 13 days in Paradise with the best host on the island and a great family. There really is a mini mart right downstairs , so what ever you need is just a walk down the stairs. The view from the balcony is the best on the island. The best beach is just a small walk down the road. Any questions we had or request ,Hans would help us take care of it or tell us what to do... Thanks, Hans and Criss for the best vacation ever..... Dennis and Jackie :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hans the owner and his family... Place was beautiful and all it was said to be
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent 5nights at posada Buena vista last week and it was everything and more. Hans is amazing! place exceeded our needs. You have a large terrace to yourself with open kitchen and dining/ hang out area. Then you have a large size room with bathroom attached with air con and cool shower with good water pressure. He and his wife own a market underneath the building which is convinent if you plan to cook. You should as most food in the restaurants on the island is the same. Fried meat, fish, rice and small salad (cucumber, tomatoes). The kitchen is well stocked with actual stove, large refrigerator, coffee maker, pots and pan. As others mentioned is closed to south west beach which I think is 2nd best beach next to manzanillo. Posada is in the residential area and lucky for you/us we got to know Hans in laws and extended family who were friendly and helpful. We also rented a scooter (which you'll need) from his uncle who live next door. Overall the we enjoyed our stay at posada Buena vista and look forward to going back. Thank you Hans and family for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing