We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amie T
2 reviews
“A special place!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was amazing. The outdoor/indoor living made this a truly special place to stay. This is the perfect place for a large group to stay and we also got to look at the other rooms, which were also all amazing in their unique way. Each room has great attention to detail. JP was a great host and super helpful...we insisted he join us on some of our outings! Can't wait to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor/indoor living, jacuzzi on the roof!
Liked least: Saying goodbye!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Amie, it was such a pleasure hosting your group. We so hope you come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longobud
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at Cielo was perfect. It is an absolutely amazing property with exceptional service from on-site staff. It has a very cool and unique Colonial-style indoor/outdoor layout that is very tastefully appointed and lacks for nothing. It is fully stocked with everything you need and all the comforts of home. We had our 16 month old daughter with us and they had a crib and high-chair set up for us when we arrived, as well as a nice blender which we needed. The pictures truly don't do the place justice. All of the bedrooms have big, comfy beds and their own bathroom, so no one gets the short end of the stick in that department like happens in many larger apartments. Cielo truly has 4 great bedrooms that work for couples. The living areas, dining area and kitchen are modern and roomy, and the roof deck is absolutely killer. Great social seating around the table and the Jacuzzi could fit 8+ easily. Everything is in great shape and is well-maintained, and the building has a great security system and locks. The only issue we ran into was a hot water issue in one bedroom and they had it remedied in literally 15 minutes. Again, service is 5 stars to match the place. And can't say enough about the area it is in. It is 2 blocks from all the action, but those blocks make all the difference, as it is quiet and not chaotic at all where the apartment is. Great neighborhood with tons of shops, restaurants, lounges, bars, etc all within short walk. You are in the middle of Parque Lleras within 3 minutes. We couldn't have asked for more, and we thank John Paul and staff for making it a great trip for us. Very safe, very relaxed, and all around a perfect place for us. You can't go wrong with this place and we will return for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace and jacuzzi were amazing during sunsets
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Mark, can not say enough good things about you and your entire group. You are exactly what Casa del Reloj was designed for--great people here to enjoy the wonderful city that is Medellin. We hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliott P
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“What a find!! The pictures don’t do it justice.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just returned from one of the more magical trips I have been on. Every year, I take the family (wife, kids, their spouses or significant others) on a vacation. We’ve been all over-from Paris to Costa Rica to Napa, etc. This year, at the suggestion of a friend, we tried Medellin. He suggested we stay at the Casa Del Roloj. What a find!! The pictures don’t do it justice. Because we like to stay at a place with the bedrooms attached to a common area rather than a typical hotel where there is no place for us to congregate. This set up, an apartment with four bedrooms, seemed ideal. It was.

Due to the year-round mild climate, the living room is, in part, roofless. The indoor/outdoor combination was sensational. The bedrooms were very nice and air conditioned. The view from the upper deck was great. It was as nice of an experience as we have had anywhere and the kids (aged 23-30) loved it. But, there was more. The building is located in a quaint area with literally dozens of great restaurants and bars. It was quiet and lively at the same time. We felt safe and the locals were very friendly toward Americans.

The highlight, though, was the level of service. The owner, J. P., was wonderful. He would walk us to restaurants if we didn’t know how to get there. He knew all the locals and would help translate the menus. He helped put us in contact with tour people. But more significantly, when my daughter had bad back spasms after a workout that she feared was a disc problem, he immediately took us to a clinic that specialized in such problems and stayed the entire time so he could facilitate the communication between my daughter and the Doctors. Wow!!

Overall, the apartment and Medellin were a 5 star experience priced (due to the exchange rate) as a bargain.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Elliot, we miss you and your entire family. What a fantastic group you were. We hope you come back again! You will always be welcome! Say hello to everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHWinston
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazing penthouse in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at CIELO. We were cancelled on last minute by another host and luckily got in contact with JP/Dore about staying here. They were super helpful and accommodating, letting us upgrade to the penthouse for our stay. The property is practically brand new and is absolutely gorgeous! It's a short walk away from Parque Lleras and a bunch of great restaurants. Dore was great at recommending places to eat and the best paragliding in the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I personally can't wait to return. Thanks for everything!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Dash, you guys were fantastic guests and we really look forward to seeing you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago...
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Santiago, gracias por tu excelente evaluación. Seguramente les ayudará a otros viajeros que busquen las mismas características a tomar una buena decisión! Esperamos que vuelvan a Medellín y se hospeden con nosotros!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing