We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
153
156
59
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
156
59
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorplenty of dining options nearbyair conditionerel pobladoclose to shopping mallsexcellent locationhotel is locatedliving room areasmall fridgehelpful with directionsgreat arealatin americanice hotelspacious roommedellin cityoviedo shoppingbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms are simple but big. Staff is friendly.

Breakfast is simple but they refill empty plates fast.

Location is superb. Close to shopping malls and nearby a strip of restaurants.

A good value for money

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Mariella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoSuites, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mariella H

Thanks so much for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin, is no nice to read your review and know you have enjoy your stay with us.

We hope you can come back very soon.

Regards

Natalia Toro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. It's very well located on the main street of El Poblado and easy walking distance to many restaurants and malls plus a metro station. Everything was efficient and well organised. The room was a little old in some of the furnishings but it was very spacious with a small kitchen area and a living room area. It was comfortable with excellent views. The breakfast was fine. Overall a good stay and definitely recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ianf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoSuites, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear ianf22

Thanks so much for your comments but first of all, for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin, for all our staff, was a pleasure to serve you.

About the furniture, we have already begin our renovation, so very soon you will find new rooms and better experience.

Hope to have you back very soon.

Best regards

Natalia Toro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Excellent room on the 20th floor a great view of a fantastic city. Only a short walk to a couple of malls and parks. The staff was very helpful with directions and any questions I had.The only issue was the A/C wasn't very good. ( I was on the sunny side of the hotel)

Room Tip: Do not stay on the sunny side of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoSuites, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Bryan W

Thanks for you amazing comment, but first of all, for choosing us as your hotel among other hotels in the area.

We are right now, changing all our AC system, so very soon you will not have any problems with it.

Hope to serve you again, very soon.

Best Regards

Natalia Toro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel everything was perfect. We were upgraded to the best room in the hotel with incredible views of the city. This was my families first time to Medellin the bilingual English speaking staff really took care of my Mother. Even at one point taxis/Ubers were so hard to find because of a holiday and the dinner hour, the front desk clerk left the desk to obtain a taxi. Honestly, she went totally out of her way. This hotel really shows the world what the Paisa is all about. Thanks for making my families first visit to Medellin Special!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoSuites, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Paul Y

Is a pleasure to read your review but most of all, know that your travel to Medellin and to our hotel with you family, was awesome

We hope, we can always be, your home in Medellín.

Best regards

Natalia Toro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Manager tried to charge me for a business visitor that came for a meeting if he stayed more than 20 minutes.
Security guard at night is homophobic; threatened to kick us out of the hotel for no reason. Took our IDs and we had to wait until the next day to recover them (after he left). Felt threatened and fearful.
Front desk staff "forgot" to reserve car transportation to the airport as requested and I nearly missed my flight.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rgf30mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi rgf30mia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to read that our customer service did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information.

We value you as our guest and looking forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews