We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
585
291
80
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
291
80
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel welcome drink nice quiet neighborhood handled the situation la provincia four blocks top floor wifi worked well upscale neighborhood mini bar safe hotel the nearest metro station turkish bath average hotel location is ideal hotel is located santafe mall
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying her and its a great hotel. Its nit in the heart of the Poblado scene its on the outskirts but you can walk or take a taxi with ease. We love tge neighbourhood and the quiet. Staff are amazing, the room is really nice...no complaints here would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Great views. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good.
The staff called taxis for me when I needed them including a 2am airport ride.

My only negative would be that the rooms are not very well soundproofed. I could hear a lot of traffic noise and hallway noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hollaceb-bodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a nice hotel located in the best neighborhood of Medelline. The staff are professional and cheerful. The restaurant and bar serve good foods and drinks and not overcharging. The location of the hotel however might be both good or disavantaged depending on your travel style. The hotel is in a residential area, so it is quiet but you will need to take a taxi to get to the nearest metro station (Pablo Station) and to Park Ellar where all the bars are located. And taking a taxi in Medelline at a late hour includes some risks. If you just want to walk from a bar back to your hotel at 1:00 in the morning, you might want to look for another hotel located closer to Park Ellar. For me, as a solo traveller who has only a few days of vacation, I prefer tI be able just walk to a bar or restaurant even at a late hour. I highly recommend this hotel to families, business travellers, and people who don't need to go out at late hours. Ask for a room on a high floor, the view is excellent. Overall this is an excellent hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leroad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poblado Hoteles S, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Alejandria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Please receive a warm greeting. We appreciate the time you took to comment your experience at our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Thank you very much for recommending us! We hope to welcome you again in this, your home in Medellin.

Kind regards,

PIEDAD SALAZAR SAAVEDRA
General Manager
Poblado Alejandria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Was only in town a short time but absolutely loved the staff , very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, very close to everything. Looking forward to going back in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poblado Hoteles S, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Alejandria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Derick,

Please receive a warm greeting. We wish to express our deepest gratitude for the positive comments on our hotel and we would like to remind you that you can always count on us. Your satisfaction is our priority. We hope to welcome you again in this, your home in Medellin.

Kind regards,

PIEDAD SALAZAR SAAVEDRA
Gerente General
Hotel Poblado Alejandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Modern hotel at the top of a steep hill in a residential area of Medellin. If you walk down the hill there are shops and restaurants - don't eat too much as the walk back uphill is quite a task (or take a taxi!).
The rooms are very good with a safe, fridge, TV, clock and air con. The bathroom has soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, mouthwash, facial tissues, shower cap and a hair dryer. WiFi is good and there is a small fitness centre.
We were given a welcome drink and biscuit on arrival which was lovely. Go on to the roof terrace to see views across the city
The breakfast is American buffet with a good choice of hot and cold food and can be eaten outside on the patio (under cover) or inside. We also had dinner in the hotel which was excellent.
This hotel has everything you need for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poblado Hoteles S, General Manager at Hotel Poblado Alejandria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Please receive a warm greeting. We appreciate the time you took to comment your experience at our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Thank you very much for recommending us! We hope to welcome you again in this, your home in Medellin.

Kind regards,

PIEDAD SALAZAR SAAVEDRA
General Manager
Poblado Alejandria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews