We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour! So worthwhile”

Real City Tours The Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 150 Tours in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Free Walking Tour is based on tips. Walk around Medellin's downtown with a local. Explore the historic districts and let this fascinating city come to life through stories, descriptions and urban legends.​ During 4 hours you will discover the most traditional squares and streets of the city. We will guide you through the history of Medellin, the culture and its people. Booking is required, please book on the website.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Real City Walking Tour was amazing. Our guide, Carolina, was absolutely fantastic. She was funny, knowledgeable, and gave us great details about the history of Medellin and how they came to be where they are now. Highly recommend!!!! Almost did a bus tour and I am SO glad we did this instead.

Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and highly appreciate your recommending us! Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 201 reviews
"great tour"
in 383 reviews
"four hours"
in 127 reviews
"colombian history"
in 105 reviews
"great insight"
in 55 reviews
"real medellin"
in 88 reviews
"his passion"
in 63 reviews
"informative tour"
in 74 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 111 reviews
"guide juan"
in 46 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 51 reviews
"city tour"
in 124 reviews
"recent history"
in 41 reviews
"hour tour"
in 64 reviews
"south america"
in 62 reviews
"visiting medellin"
in 59 reviews
"hernan"
in 550 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 4 534 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended this walking tour and weren't disappointed. We have been travelling through South America for 6 months and done many of the free walking tours. They have all been really good, but this was the best. It is, as the name says, 'real'. It gives a balanced, honest and extremely informative view of Medellin's past and present, while taking you through the gritty downtown. We had Pablo and Natty and both were fantastic. They are both from Medellin and are clearly passionate about their city. Highly recommend this tour.

Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words towards our guides! It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed our tour and even consider it one of the best you've done so far. Special thanks for recommending us. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an amazing experience! Hernan was an amazing guide that explained everything in such a good manner and let get an insight of real Colombia. Very enlightening couple of hours and would totally recommend to everyone!

Thank cleopyliotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're happy to know you enjoyed learning about our city's history and seeing its sights with us and highly appreciate your recommending us. Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had Carolina and she was great. Staying in Pabloda you miss the true experience of Medellin. This tour brings you through the real Medellin. Wear your sneakers though, it’s a long tour. Toilets and water everywhere so no worries

Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour! Cheers and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These are very factual, informative and "real" walking tours of Medellin. Ours was a 4 hour, about 7 mile tour of the central/downtown area. Our guide, Camilo ("Milo") was knowledgeable, witty, candid, and open to any and all questions. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants objective information about Medellin.

Thank love-2-travel6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealCityTours, Public Relations Manager at Real City Tours The Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words towards our guide. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and highly appreciate your recommending us. Just a tiny correction: The distance of the tour is about 2.5 miles ;). Cheers and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real City Tours The Walking Tours also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Real City Tours The Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing