We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
134
104
53
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
104
53
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe staff speak englishswimming poolnice neighborhoodfive star hotelwell located hotelbusiness trippoblado areabuffet breakfastbusiness hotelel pobladotaxithermostatrenovationzone
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Close to everything, awesome staff. All amenities are maintained immaculate.
24 hours fresh brewed Colombian coffee in hotel lobby made me very happy.
Breakfast selection was very good as well. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: anything over the 3rd floor will give you a great view of Medellin
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belfort D, Marketing D at Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Good Morning Reggie, On behalf of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort we want to thank you for choosing us to stay in the city of Medellin and for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have your presence in our facilities. Remember that we will always have our doors open for people like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Belfort Hotel is a very nice hotel in Medellin, every time I go there I feel like a princess. The staff is very lovely, they know me and know what my likes are. The welcome drink is amazing and you can enjoy a piano concert show at night. The location is convenient, near to Poblado Park and other touristic places. The hotel is on top of a mountain, it has a fantastic city view and the pool is beautiful but is small. The food is delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belfort D, Marketing D at Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good afternoon Katherine, On behalf of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort we want to thank you for choosing us to stay in the city of Medellin and for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have your presence in our facilities. Remember that we will always have our doors open for people like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Food service, too rooms with a panoramic view, near to the zone rose in medellin. The best reference I can offer is this:
Football teams and movie stars choose this hotel In medellin to rest and expand quality time with their families

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank alejandro e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belfort D, Marketing D at Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello, On behalf of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort we want to thank you for choosing us to stay in the city of Medellin and for sharing your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have your presence in our facilities. Remember that we will always have our doors open for people like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The staff were kind and helpful, the breakfast was very impressive with a great variety of foods and services. Unfortunately the pool is temporarily closed but they kindly taxied us to their other hotel. The other Dann Carlton is in a better resto location but this one closer to airport. (Some taxis confuse the two).....My only complaint was that it smelt a bit in the hallway on our floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TobyMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belfort D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Respected guest.

On behalf of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort Medellin we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your opinion is very important to us and it allows us to improve our service every day.

We appreciate if you gave us the opportunity to visit us again soon so we can give you the 5 star hotel service you deserve.

Remember that the doors of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort are always open to people as special as you.

Thank you for helping us serve you with kindness and excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Great pool area. Great wifi in our 2nd floor room as well as public areas. Room was good sized. Loved the Turco (steam room). Breakfast buffet was included, enjoyed it very much. Entire staff very friendly, lots of English speaking employees. Nice location, 15 minute walk to Parque Poblado, 20 minutes to Poblado Metro station. Located in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jsandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Belfort D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Respected guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort Medellin we want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us.

Your opinion is very important to us and it allows us to improve our service every day.

We appreciate if you gave us the opportunity to visit us again soon so we can give you the 5 star hotel service you deserve.

Remember that the doors of the Hotel Dann Carlton Belfort are always open to people as special as you.

Thank you for helping us serve you with kindness and excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews