We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
84
77
25
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
77
25
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa fe nice hotel walking distance front desk el poblado the breakfast area up to date oviedo mall recommend this hotel business hotel yogurt next morning breakfast was included minute walk would stay here again hotel is located metro station
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a delight it was to ride up in the glass elevator and look out onto the urban hills of Medellin! This ride came after a very pleasant and friendly check-in, with juice. The room was spacious and had that great view of the city. Breakfast was a treat, with some many options, including three juices, deliciously ripe fruit, and eggs to order. The location is a bit out of the way from any of the metro stops, but taxis and Uber is so cheap that it's not a problem. Its location meant that it was a quiet section of El Poblado during the weekend. I didn't give it five stars because of this slightly removed location and there weren't amenities like a pool or a rooftop bar, which would make this place very much top-notch. Overall, a truly delightful stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DaSola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar Johssep R, Director General at Hotel bh El Poblado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for the compliments; they motivate us because we believe that we are doing things well for the benefit of our guests. Our people concentrate their greatest effort in giving the guests more than what they expect in quality and services. Thank you for visiting us and we are waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is located directly across the street from el Centro Commerical Santa Fe(great multi-level mall). Also...less than 1/4 ,Mi. from Oviedo Mall. But the best part is that Medellin's Golden Mile(home of many banks and commercial bldgs.) is right at your doorstep. In fact I walked to my business appts.(with Medellin's great weather !) Medellin is one of my favorite cities to visit, as the residents are educated, and quite friendly. Between my appts. I tend to find myself at one of these great malls(with a lot of upscale stores). I especially like to purchase leather goods in Colombia(as the quality is high and cost is low). This hotel is of the smaller variety, but does have excellent service. The staff works diligently to keep cleanliness at a premium. Room size tends to be small, as well as the bathroom size...but everything worked fine...the AC also. Breakfast was above average for a hotel in Colombia. And the location(11th floor-top floor) gives a panoramic view of the city)...plus off the breakfast dining room is an open air patio, which is great for a late afternoon glass of wine...or a tall, cold one. It is located across from a private girls school...with the hustle/bustle of the morning arrival of the students. My driver's daughter actually attends the school. Would I stay here again=yes ! Location is important to me, in business.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar Johssep R, Director General at Hotel bh El Poblado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for the perfect description of our privileged location in the city of eternal spring and the friendly people. Our people concentrate their greatest effort in giving the guests more than what they expect in quality and services; thanks for telling us that those details made the difference during your stay. We will continue working to maintain our standards at the level of the requirements of our guests. Serving people like you is a pleasure. Thank you for visiting us and we are waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised by BH hotel Medellin that we came back again a week later to stay because we wanted to be sure we were staying somewhere nice. This hotel is outstanding! The room was HUGE, big bed, AMAZING views of the city and a huge fantastic bathroom. We stayed in two different rooms and can say both of them were as good as the other. The hotel is literally across the road from the massive Santa Fe mall where you can get anything you need. It is a 15 minute walk roughly to get to Calle 10 or the main area for hotels bars and nightlight.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rochelle2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar Johssep R, Director General at Hotel bh El Poblado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for choosing us as the best option to stay in Medellin. It´s good to know, we surprised you and caused a good impression on you by attending and fullfilling all your requirements the bestway possible during you say
Serving people like you is a pleasure. Thank you for visiting us and we are waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place is excellent. Starting with checkin by Anderson, a consummate gentleman. He briefed me about the places nearby, services etc. While Julian, served me a refreshing juice. The room was clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast served on the roof top was delicious. I must give a shout out to “Luisa” who helped me emensly when I was not feeling well. Great place, great service, great location and great staff, all very affordable!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank edith q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar Johssep R, Director General at Hotel bh El Poblado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking you time to emphasize on the positive aspects that made your stay memorable and welcoming; our team gets highly motivated in doing so, and is willing to continue to render the best service. We were the perfect spot, but you were the perfect guest. We appreciate your nice comments and hope to have back any time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This hotel is really amazing to stay at! So happy we decided to stay here , the location is great you will be located in the Poblado area , right across the street is the Santa Fe Mall , very nice 4 story mall , parque lleras and zona rosa are a close taxi or uber ride away. The room is very clean , stand up glass shower , blow dryer etc..incredible panoramic view from the room , the 11th floor has breakfast in the mornings with a incredible outdoor seating area. Security is SUPERB if you are at all concerned with security this is the hotel for you. The staff is INCREDIBLE!!! I cannot emphasize this enough. They made our stay incredibly enjoyable and comfortable. It was like Home away from Home. All amenities were a phone call to the front desk away if need be. I have to thank Andres , Julian and our other gracious hosts and staff team for making our stay so incredible!! They are definitely a very welcoming hotel with top of the line guest services. We will definitely plan our stay here again. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful for any requests. There is also a gym with stunning views , has a sauna and spa services available. It was amazing to come home to a great luxury room after a long day of being out. 24 hour reception

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelworld0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar Johssep R, Director General at Hotel bh El Poblado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for the compliments; they motivate us because we believe that we are doing things well for the benefit of our guests.
Our people concentrate their greatest effort in giving the guests more than what they expect in quality and services. Serving people like you is a pleasure.
Thank you for visiting us and we are waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews