We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
22
45
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
45
18
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This hotel is located close to the action. Lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.Service staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms were small, seemingly the theme in Colombia.The rooms had AC but I found the beds quite hard.Breakfast was good and the servers were nice.Overpriced based on location

Room Tip: If you desire natural light, get a room facing the street.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphieG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I completely don't recommend this hotel. The beds are as stiff as wood. The air conditioner is the worst in the planet. The staff does not look for options to make your stay a better one. From the three hotels I stayed in Colombia, this was the worst one by far.

I do recommend Colombia and Medellin for a vacation, just choose a different hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

It is obvious that a great deal of thought has gone into planning this hotel. There’s even a “hotel service mission statement” pinned up in the lift.

Mostly, they got it right, couple of faults though.

Staff are dressed to the nines, all with earphone walkie talkies so communication is fast. It’s in an OK location in Laureles, close to a street with many bars and restaurants, with an Exito (supermarket) 5 minutes away.

There are two types of rooms – one facing the street (noise) one facing in (windows face an internal space, though they open). I got a room facing the street – you can hear some noise coming in, but the windows are double glazed and have double blinds, this helps. However, if staying on a weekend (Thur/Fri/Sat) I would take an internal room (big disco 50 yards away). My room was slightly larger than the internal one I saw.

The room was not as spacious as in the pictures, but was OK. Storage OK – closet with hanging space and shelves. Large flat screen with all inputs (BBC world English channel), desk, chair. CD player (???) and comfortable bed. All fairly newish and clean.

Lighting was poor. White LED spots are NOT good for a hotel room. Desk lamp was white light too. Glaring omission – no bedside reading lamp.

Bathroom was small, though shower was large. Hot water was good (although it needed running for a while at night to warm up).

Wifi was good – fast connection. Clocked 30 mbps.

There is also a rooftop “wet area” – with some sunning lounge chairs, a sauna, a jacuzzi and a few exercise machines.

Breakfast could be improved. Orange juice (fresh squeezed), fruit, omelet, coffee. However, portions very small, with table service. Much better to have a buffet (would save on staff as well….)

One final point – I left a credit card in the room. The front desk called up within half an hour of my checking out asking me what to do with it – so top marks there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside are brighter but can be noisy on weekends
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location and great service . For the money we paid it was worthy staying here. The wifi works fine . The location is great but very close to bars and at night it's lots noise and loud music coming from the corner bar. The gym only have 3 machines and the sauna wasn't working when we were there. The breakfast is decent but not much choice ( eggs , arepas , cheese , bread , some fruits ) . Overall we enjoy our stay and we recomendo to stay here for few days .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Msbixana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Arrived here on a Friday night with the parties in full swing in the bars across the street and next door. First impression of the hotel was excellent as the lobby and surrounding area are modern looking and very clean. Check-in went smoothly and the room was larger than expected. Some noise from the bars was expected but they try to limit it by using a double vinyl blind system on the the windows. Bathroom was spacious and had lots of hot water. Nice work area to work on your laptop. Elevator access to the upper floors which was great. Breakfast included . I was going to stop here again as I passed through Medellin but decided to try a place in Poblados for a change. Would definitely recommend this hotel though

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdb369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews