We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
432
275
90
42
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
275
90
42
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque llerastop floorsushi restaurantrooftop sparestaurants and barsnice hotelcorner roombreakfast buffet isfirst floorrooms are spaciouscab ridefew blockshotel is locatedfantastic locationwalk aroundloved this hotelparty area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Perfect location if you are visiting El Poblado. About 20 minute walk to Metro. 2 minute walk to the park and all the bars/discos. The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is free and totally fine. As for the noise...you are staying in the middle of a very busy nightlife district. There is not a disco downstairs, just a sushi spot that closes around 10 or 11. It didn't bother us at all but seems like other reviewers were bothered. Wifi was great and the roof is nice for relaxing views. Great location and great value!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marievizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgemiroQ, Servicio al Cliente at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest

Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia appreciate the comments published on the TripAdvisor website, these are very important for our continuous work of improvement and commitment to our customers.

It´s always a pleasure to receive this kind of comments, and in the same way to have guests like you in our hotel. We are more than happy to have you with us again.

It will always be a pleasure to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

First time I tried this hotel in Medellin in my favorite location in the city (El Poblado by Lleras Park). The property is nice and has three restaurants, which for dinner were above average if you have not time to go out to the many restaurants close by. The room as fairly descent (good size and comfortable beds). While breakfast is included in the price, the food was old, tasteless, and overall poor. The staff were indifferent on the boarder of rude. Unlikely that I will return to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jesus-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgemiroQ, Servicio al Cliente at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Good Morning Mr. Jesus

Ten Hotel Category Colombia appreciates your comments expressed on the website of TripAdvisor, which are very important for our work of continuous improvement and commitment to our customers.

We apologize in advance for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay.

Thank you so much for your opinion

It will always be a pleasure to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This hotel has been one of the worst experiences in my life so far. It is basically impossible to sleep there. There is a disco downstairs with very loud music until 4am. Moreover, you can here everything in the rooms. Everytime your neigbour goes to the toilet you get every single noise in your room (I mean it). You can perfectly hear a conversation also as if your neighbors were inside your room.
There were other less important problems as the fact that the room was not clean when I got in and you have no intimacy in the toilet since it has open walls.
I was fooled by the mixed reviews and I booked there and that was a mistake. I have been other times in the Dann Carlton and I enjoyed that hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jabulani2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgemiroQ, Servicio al Cliente at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry for the uncomfortable situation that may have occurred in our hotel.

Our mission is to make your stay as perfect as possible. if it was not, we apologize.

In advance we want to express our commitment to improvement, as our guests are important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Been coming here since 2014. Fantastic and safe location, not too close from Lleras (only 5 minutes to Lleras and 2 minutes to Provenza, the trendier place, but all super closeby). Tesoro, Oviedo, Santa Fe malls & Avenida Poblado all in 8-12 minutes cab ride.

On Thu-Sat night, you'll hear some music from Lleras clubs if you're in the Valley side rooms, you'll hear less if you're on the Mountain side. The walls are also a bit thin, so you might hear your neighbors if they're loud. Clean room, no or small carpets, nice bathroom, cool décor (not your typical business Holiday Inn type), nice hallways. Views on either side of the building are good, valley view or mountain view. The Nirvana spa on the rooftop is very good, fantastic unobstructed view of the valley there. Got a deep tissue massage from Alejandra P., amazing professional (I've gone too many different therapists all over the world, this one is on top my top 5).

The breakfast terrace downstairs had a great open vibe, descent ok variation.
The hotel has a sushi "train" bar at the entrance (not bad actually for a quick snack), a good salon (Kimyka) and a good exchange house with normally very good rates (I've often compared them to exchange houses in Oviedo mall, and there would be less eyes on you since you're not in such a public place). If you do rent a car, Hotel Diez is on Calle 10, an important road, gets quite busy in peak hours. But this location lends itself more to walking and using taxis.

The only improvement they should really work on is the walls having a better sound insulation. Maybe also the windows not letting music through.
Hotel Diez service is great, everybody is friendly (most of all people in Medellin are friendly), check-in/out procedure good. Great price for what you're getting. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Mountain side more quiet. Valley side beautiful, but Thu-Sat music from clubs closeby.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shen_WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgemiroQ, Servicio al Cliente at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location. We are also pleased that the comfort, cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms are to your liking and that the treatment of our staff is very cordial.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The 10 Hotel Categoría Colombia is in an upscale neighborhood location and a convenient walk to nearby restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a shared workspace/business center with full service coffee bar on the lobby level, and a rooftop spa and exercise room. Each floor is themed with an exhibit of local history and indigenous culture. The atmosphere is modern and warm. The staff is friendly and attentive. A full breakfast buffet is provided, including local dishes, although the quality is average. The fresh fruit and yogurt bar is excellent.
The rooms are well appointed with mini-bar, programmable safe, towels, extra pillows, snacks, and toiletries. I called reception for an iron and it arrived within 3 minutes.
Highly recommend for the price.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Arxitexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgemiroQ, Servicio al Cliente at Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are glad your days with us have been pleasant. We hope to see you soon !!!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews