We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection Royal Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$61
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Acqua Express(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazonia Hostel(Medellin)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almarita Guest House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
257
215
121
61
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
215
121
61
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque llerasgreat locationrestaurants and barsstayed for two nightslight sleepertop floorcleaning stafffew blocksrooftop terracestreet noisecitynightlifedisconeighborhoodclubsconsmetro
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This boutique hotel is in a very central location near all the Poblado bars and restaurants, but was still quiet at night. Rooms were stylish and as described. Staff were helpful when needed. Great price point for value. Also, the breakfast and roof top bar are a great addition :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller32canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the main reception staff, particularly Alex, are friendly and helpful. The bar is cool, and the breakfast is reasonable. The real issue however is that it is not possible to sleep in this hotel! The first night we were kept awake from 4am - 7am by other guests playing music and singing. The second night there was very loud music until 4am from a nearby club.

If you are going to be out late anyway, this is a good place to stay. If you want some sleep, I think it would be better to stay a few blocks away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a hip hotel perfectly situated in Poblado, and walkable to all the bar/restaurants. It’s also about a 15-20 min walk from the metro station. Our room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was awesome. What wasn’t cool was that the wi-fi varied between horrible to non-existent. Sometimes it worked better in the rooftop bar, sometimes not. And bring earplugs, it got LOUD at night with all the street noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ICOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Staying at Art Hotel was not a pleasant experience. First, when we booked the hotel I requested information regarding the tours they may offer and they weren’t able to give the information, just answered that when we arrive they will give us the information. When we arrived they only offered one tour (Guatapé), so the one we were interested was not available. Second, the air conditioner of our room was not working properly, the room was hot and every amount of time it turned off. When we notify the situation they offered another room, but the air conditioner was the same or even worst from the room we already had. The employee who was helping us said that by his experience working at the hotel our room was the best option at that time and that we needed to wait until next day for maintenance to verify. Obviously our first night was horrible, we didnt sleep well at all. We notify the issue 4 times and the remedy was an air fan That we asked for because they werent able even to offer one. Another front desk employee even questioned me why the need of the airfan. Service was mediocre. I called front desk several times and no one answer I had to go down to the lobby to see if they were able to call a restaurant we were interested in going and the front desk guy said: for that restaurant you needed to make a reservation of at least 3 days ahead... he didnt even had the courtesy to call or check if they had space. We did go to the restaurant, and guess what? We were able to eat at the one he said we needed to reserve 3 days ahead. Beds were super uncomfortable, rooms were super noisy... in conclusion, do not waste your time or money booking this hotel, when at the end you are just going to receive mediocre attentions and horrible room facilities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank monica_pintor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I am afraid there are very few positive things to say about this hotel. Very very disappointed about the service both in the hotel and at the restaurant. Hotel looks nice in the pictures, thats about it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BaricharaGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews