We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place never dissapoint me.”

Barrio Central Cafe Bar
Ranked #3 of 16 Bars & Pubs in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: Barrio Central Cafe Bar a dynamic, unique Cafébar offering unrivaled drinks, food and music in the most exciting of surroundings. Check out our FB and IG page for our monthly list of events - trivia nights, live music, comedy nights and much more !! We welcome you to our neighbourhood, pop in anytime and say hi. Open everyday of the week Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs 4pm - Midnight, Fri & Sat 3pm - 2am, Sunday Brunch 10am - Midnight
Restaurant details
Description: Barrio Central Cafe Bar a dynamic, unique Cafébar offering unrivaled drinks, food and music in the most exciting of surroundings. Check out our FB and IG page for our monthly list of events - trivia nights, live music, comedy nights and much more !! We welcome you to our neighbourhood, pop in anytime and say hi. Open everyday of the week Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs 4pm - Midnight, Fri & Sat 3pm - 2am, Sunday Brunch 10am - Midnight
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I often go to Barrio Central and I've tried different plates and drinks. They all are delicious.
They have the best nachos that I've tried, their apple and cheese pizza is amazing, and the red wine sangria is to die for.
The staff is always nice and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PabloBuitrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Owner at Barrio Central Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks so much for your really postive, detailed and glowing 5 star review. We all really appreciate it as we have tried hard to keep on improving our small family run Cafe Bar in the last 2 years that we have existed.
It is always amazing to hear how much our customers love some of our products and that the hard work we have put it is paying off.
We also love our new apple and 3 cheese pizza, nachos and our sangria so again cheers for such a superb review.
Hope to see you back in Barrio Central soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We came to see a blues band that was quite good. It was the first time having pizza here, much better than expected with real pepperoni. There service at Barrio Central was excellent.

Thank planetjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Owner at Barrio Central Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Cheers for your 5 star, positive review.
Thanks for mentioning our live music events as we put a lot of effort to offer something different in the area of La70 / Laureles.
We are really pleased you enjoyed our homemade pizzas and that you found our service to be excellent.
See you soon....Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I love Barrio Central, probably my fav spot near la 70 to have drinks and eat a delicious home made pizza. The atmosphere at the place is so chill and so alive at the same time, the drinks have a good price and the service is amazing.

Come here with your mates or your family, I can guarantee you myself, you won't regret!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Venezuelantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Owner at Barrio Central Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely, positive review - we really appreciate you taking your time to give us your thoughts on our small family run bar. So pleased to hear you love our homemade pizzas and the atmosphere of the bar.
Hope to see you back at the bar soon!! Thanks again for your kind words....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

A wonderful bar run by a lovely, friendly, smiley anglo-antioquian couple! combining British pub-like vibe with Colombian cheerful atmosphere, it’s located just a few steps from the street 70, in the middle of Laureles, but in a quiet, a bit more secluded corner, so it’s perfect for chatting with friends or listen to some live music. the ambience is beautiful and welcoming, both inside or outside under the flowers, the food and drinks great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Owner at Barrio Central Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your superb descriptive review. We are all so happy that you appreciate the style, location and ambience of our small family run Cafe Bar... So nice to hear such positive feedback on so many aspects of the bar and we are so happy you enjoyed so much our food and drinks!! Thanks again and hope to see you back there soon!! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Barrio Central has a very welcoming atmosphere, and the pizza and nachos are delicious! Craig, the owner, is super friendly, which makes the cafe's vibe even more comfortable. The bar and backyard patio beer garden are really lovely ... this is a nice place !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Don332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Owner at Barrio Central Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your really positive review. It is always so nice to read that people enjoy our Cafe Bar as much as we do. Really pleased you love our homemade pizzas and nachos and that you love the vibe of the place. Hope to see you back there soon for a pizza and a beer or several!! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barrio Central Cafe Bar also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Barrio Central Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing