We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$166
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$251
US$222
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$176
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allure Bonbon Hotel, by Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playa Club Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$600
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
148
26
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
26
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolboutique hotelgreat hoteldonde fidelshallow poolboutique feelwelcome cocktailfront deskroom was largeold cityhighly recommend this hotelbreakfast was includedthe location is perfectsmall hotelpleasant staywalled citywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Wonderful service from the staff. I want to particularly commend Maryuris, Andrés, Pedro Nel, and Jan (?sp). Really top-notch. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and safe. Only downside was cold showers. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Excellent service at the restaurant. Amazing piña colada at the rooftop bar. I recommend highly and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qbana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Great location and very good room (202). If we had not prepaid for the whole stay, we will have changed. We should have known as the car driver had to ask for where this hotel was many times. We thought we were in the wrong hotel. CAUTION: Anyone with animal allergies, do not stay in this hotel as they have cats running around in hallways, on top of front desk and on table in restaurant. They even get into elevator. The lobby is almost non-existent. The so-called “library” next door was being used by staff for their meetings. The restaurant has the most terrible breakfast with terrible coffee. Twice I went outside and got coffee from Juan Valdez coffee shop. Last day, I took a chance to order espresso and had to pay for it even though breakfast was included in the room rate. I tried the pool side and waited 2 hours without any bartender. There was apparently only one person (Andres) working in the hotel. The vulture was taking bath in the pool. Never got that welcome drink! Folks, there are many nicer hotels in Cartagena so save yourself the trouble. Taxis are only US$ 3 per ride so stay in other nicer hotels and take the taxi to Walled City. I usually write very nice reviews but I am writing this to make the guests beware. Besides the room, Andres the front desk person, concierge, bartender was the nice surprise. We would love to get back to the city but will stay elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anwar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The staff was gracious, the rooftop pool and bar relaxing (although shallow), the breakfast yummy, and the room clean and comfortable. The location was central to everything, and the staff was great about answering all questions - they spoke enough English to make it work. We stayed there with friends and there were plenty of places to gather and enjoy each others' company. I would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff was amazingly helpful and sweet. Also, Clemente is a delight...I wanted to take him home with me. The welcome drink is delicious. The pool area is relaxing and gorgeous.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tigerlilly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had an amazing stay at Sophia! Staff was great and attentive! the accommodations, ambiance and location cannot be beatt! Highly recommend this hotel and will be back for sure! Easy to go on day trips form here and walk around to go exploring!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy14_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews