We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
34
26
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
26
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The pictures are kind of misleading. The upper floors are still under construction, so it gets really noisy. There's also road construction going on just opposite the hotel, so the noise was everywhere. The facilities (pool, terrace, elevator) were not in order during our stay. I am sure it will be a nice hotel when it's completed, just make sure it's done before you go.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on Hostalworld because the pics showed lovely shots of a pool and terrace. Instead we found a building site. We booked because we wanted a pool.

As it was mis advertised at an expensive price and it was late when we arrived we suggested a reduction in price but the hotel said no.

They even kicked me out of the room while my friend went walking around to look for another hotel.

Disgusting service and illegal advertising.

Stayed: October 2017
5  Thank Colombus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the summer hotel on September this year. We stayed at one of the junior suites which was really inexpensive about 79 dollars. The bed was really comfortable the decor chic and the views of the beautiful Caribbean ocean were absolutely breathtaking. The suite was impeccable. The location amazing right by the ocean and not to far from the walled city. They offer a wonderful breakfast that includes cereal, fruit and local delicacies such as plantains and arepas. The staff was wonderful as well, excellent customer service. The front desk staff gave us a lot of ideas on things to do, what to avoid, what to try. They are remodeling the pool area and there were some noises but nothing very disruptive. And we knew this before we booked as it is clearly stated in their website. We go to Cartagena every 2 years and I will definitely stay in the summer hotel again. It's a wonderful little gem in this fantastic city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalidamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Have new rooms, really clean, comfortable, the bed was so big, the shower is amazing. The people are really nice. The breakfast is good, fresh fruit, juice, eggs. Is in front of the beach, and this part of beach is nice because there is no crowd. You have a great view meanwhile you take your breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Journey587649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Gerente at Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear costumer,

Thank you for your reviews. We really appreciate them.

We hope you'll be visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Clean and convenient rooms. Great location (right in the beginning of La Boquilla), becuase it's very close to old town and is right on the beach (just need to cross the road). Very near to the airport. Surroundings seems to be safe.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Revaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, Gerente at Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Revaz,

Thank you for your nice comment. We really appreciate it.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews