We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
287
358
127
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
358
127
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view nice shower hour bar accor hotels marbella beach great pillows walled city great wifi old town breakfast buffet comfortable bed minute cab close to the hotel el centro nice stay colombian pesos stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Ibis as you know it! Very quick Check-in, Personal very friendly, Always Clean and comfortable. Good Continental breakfast. Situated first line to the beach with seaview. Short distance to all places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marlisj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed 2 nights Sept 2018. A Friend booked for our group (4 rooms). Shared room with someone else from group - the room was TOO SMALL, which was inconvenient - no plugs on one side of room (to charge phone). Not a good space for 2 people to put suitcase. The single beds are just inches apart from each other because the room is so small.
Had to reset the AC controls each time you go into the room (I can understand having to put room key in slot to get room to power - keeps AC from running while not in room - but it should default to last setting.
Did not eat there - found nearby Las Playas to be inexpensive and a better deal.
Was nice to have a grocery store 1 block away (it is hot in Cartagena - stay hydrated). Cheap taxi ride to Walled city - you can walk easily to the northern corner. Bed was made with only heavy comforter on top - did not realize lighter blanket in closet (but not sure why there was no top sheet anyway. Didn't spend much time in room other than sleeping because of size.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Del Mar C, Manager at Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Muchas gracias por compartir su calificación acerca del hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella, para nosotros es muy importante saberla.

Lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas, por ello permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras más sinceras disculpas. En Ibis nos esforzamos por mejorar cada día, su opinión nos ayuda mucho a lograrlo.

Esperamos contar nuevamente pronto con su visita.

¡Feliz Día!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A modern IBIS, about 25 mins walk from the old town of Cartagena. Our room was very standard but was clean, tidy, had air-con, nice shower, and a firm but comfy bed. Great view of the Caribbean opposite and easy access to the town by taxi/uber. Breakfast was typical IBIS - uninspired but sufficient, and the price was extremely reasonable. The beaches opposite are undeveloped but quiet, the sea a little rough, but all in all, a great location for a good-priced stay in Cartagena.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DMRussell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed here one night on our way to Santa Marta and I saw bugs on the floor, didn't think much about it, we came back to stay before our flight back to the states and we got a room infested...and we got to bring some home. The hotel looks great when you enter although we had to wait 15 minutes to check in as they are very slow at the front desk. I sent a video to the hotel and they offered my son and I 2000 points for an infested room and having to bomb our home in the states....it wasn't worth the cheap rate. Please look at my reviews, I rarely have a anything negative to say...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyB6664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

First impression window need to be clean, rooms are size of a cruise ship and breakfast not the first choice... We were supposed to stay 9 days we cut our stay to 1 day.
Perfect hotel if you are in busines trip and don't care, but the price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstforex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews