We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
85
26
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
26
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great bars and restaurants walled city plaza trinidad the air conditioning fresh fruit hot tub within walking distance very pleasant stay clean hotel rooftop terrace huevos perfect location small hotel recommend this hotel every morning getsemani neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a beautiful small street in getsemani in the south of the historic center. The receptionist speaks good english and was incredibly helpful in giving advice for restaurants in cartagena and helping us organize our bus transport to baranquilla with additional information about the carnival.
The rooms contain all the neccessary basics, breakfast on the terrace was nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I am not sure how this hotel has such great reviews.
Good location to go out.
We stayed in the Junior suite, which was in the front next to the road, so it got quite noisy at times. Windows could not be opened so the air was not exchanged and it felt a little stuffy, the room was very bare and only offered the essentials, could do with some colour and some upgrading. Maybe we were unlucky but at check in nobody spoke any English, the air conditioning in our room was very loud making a constant rattling noise and even worse when cooling down.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trizzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jailing V, Director de Recepción at Zana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Costumer

Thanks for your comments, it help us to improve.

However, we just wan to mention that regarding style, etc. most of the customers like our hotel as it is and the value we give to them but we understand the differences is taste and diversity that is fine with us! we run 24 hours english at the reception, for sure it was a back up, we apologize!

Tnaks for writing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Hotel Zana was everything I needed in Cartagena and more. Extremely helpful, friendly staff led by Haileen on the front desk. Room was simple; bed comfortable – pay a little extra for a delicious desayuno of fresh fruit & huevos pericos/other eggy treats served on the rooftop, which stays open until 8 or 9pm if you want a beer up there before going out (fridge provided, buy a Club Colombia or two from nearest bottle shop). Perfect location in Getsamani – close enough to Plaza Trinidad for you to easily access the fun, far enough away if you want to chill at the smaller square down the road where a decent gastro restaurant & pizzeria operate among amusing ironworks of human behaviour and stray cats looking on. Can’t recommend this hotel, and the area, highly enough.

Room Tip: Some noise from other guests if they come in late so if you need a good sleep you could ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Getsemani is the new hotspot in Cartagena. It’s like san Telmo in Buenos Aires or Greenwich Village in NYC: a nice mixture of locals, bars, squares, street life and good food.

Right in the middle is this lovely quiet small hotel. Breakfast is on the rooftop and Neva the cook makes it to order. She is lovely and accommodating. Fresh everything, including local eggs and of course fruit.

The hotel staff will help with anything. I strongly recommend you contact them for an airport pickup and return. Their driver contact lives nearby and knows how to navigate the labyrinthine streets of Getsemani. (Uber drivers cancelled 3-4 times on every call as they got lost and gave up)

You won’t go wrong on Zana. It’s good value in a great area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank trk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

A nice, safe, clean hotel with a decent and good value breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. In the heart of Getsemani with lots around. About 15 mins walk from historic town and 25 mins from castle. Definitely recommend a stay here, no faults.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keeks1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews