We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place,”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Terrace
Sundeck on the Rooftop Sundeck on the Rooftop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sunset from the Terrace
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Sundeck on the Rooftop
Kitchen and Dinning area
Living room
Open kitchen
Views from the terrace
Sunset views
Outside shower
Bathroom 4 (social, second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
Master bedroom (second floor)
En suite bathroom (second floor)
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Toilet (first floor, social)
View from rooftop
Street view
Street view
Street views from Rooftop
Street views from Rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rajinp1
1 review
“Awesome place,”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent location, excellent place, excellent service
Don’t look anywhere else! Herve if you want to sell I would be interested

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Dear Rajin, thanks for choosing us. We are happy you had a nice stay. Thanks again. Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyanis A
2 reviews
“Wonderful weekend in Cartagena”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Where to start? From the very beginning, Herve was extremely attentive to our needs. He answered all our questions (and we had a lot) very thoroughly and in a timely manner. We were 8 young ladies on a bachelorette trip and the bride was clueless of the things we had planned so we wanted to make sure everything was well planned and prepared before we arrived. Herve also made sure we had transportation to and from the airport and made sure we were well taken care of the entire trip. Clara was there to greet us when we arrived at the beautiful Covadonga apartment. Our bags were carried up the three flights of stairs and we were given a full tour of the house with all its amenities. She walked with us to the grocery store and showed us where we could change our dollars to pesos. She also contacted Clara, who was absolutely delightful. Every morning before we even rolled out of bed, we had a delicious breakfast made for us by Sandra who was ever so sweet. And every evening when we came home, our rooms were tidy and the house was impeccable. On our last full day in Cartagena, Clara sent Sandra with some homemade arepas so we could have for breakfast. Sandra also stayed in contact with our driver one of the days so that he was right where he needed to be when we were finally ready to go on our boat adventure. Herve was also great at putting us in contact with Benoit, who rented us an amazing yacht. Benoit also made sure we were well taken care of when we got to Cholon (Isla Rosario.) Herve also put us in contact with Dhruv, from Hi Cartagena, so that we could host a surprise dinner at our rooftop patio for the bride to be. All the details where well taken care of by Dhruv and his team and we even managed to keep the dinner a surprise until the very last moment. The chef, Juan, was so amicable and the food was delicious! All the little details that were taken care of by Herve, Benoit, Clara, Sandra and Dhruv made our stay so worry-free and wonderful.

ABOUT COVADONGA:
The apartment is well stocked with anything you may need for your stay. It is spacious and well kept. Located at the Center of the Walled Old City of Cartagena, the apartment is no more than a 15 minute walk to the furthest point of the walled city. The absolutely only downside to its location is that specifically in one of the rooms, you can hear nearly everything going on outside. The bar next to the apartment (Alquimico) as well as the club across the street (La Jugada) have music playing until 4am. And shortly after that, as the sun begins to rise, you begin to hear the hustle and bustle of the streets below. Coming from Miami, being close to where the party is located isn't foreign to us, so it wasn't too bothersome. It actually was very convenient to be able to party next door and only have to walk a mere 50 steps before being back home. The stairs up to the apartment were a bit troublesome after a night out drinking, but it added to the charm of what an old building in the old city is all about.

Overall we loved our stay and the attentiveness of our hosts. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in the center of Cartagena.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Hi Lyanis, it was a pleasure to have you and your group. Thanks for the gentle note you left to Clara and Sandra on your way out of the apt. They were both touched. Welcome back anytime. Cheers,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizandra...
1 review
“Stay at the heart of old city”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment was centrally located and walking distance to much of the old city. However, this convenience comes at a price. There are various bars around the apartment which means it is LOUD until at least 4 am. Don't expect a quiet relaxing vacation if you're staying here. Also, the pool doesn't have any filtration system which was really disappointing because I really wanted to get in. It's just a hole with water in it and it didn't seem very sanitary. There were a few concerns during my stay but Herve was very attentive and made up for all of the mishaps. Herve also helped me book a yacht to go to isla de rosario. Great vacation overall and the apartment is extremely spacious. We were 6 girls and had room for more. Upstairs theres a king bed which 3 girls slept and downstairs there 3 more beds which I would say it fits at least 5 more people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Dear Lizandra, thanks for your review and comments. I would just add that the pool is cleaned and maintained twice a week by a specialist. We use regular pool products to keep in clean and sanitary. Too bad you haven’t communicated your concern during your stay, we would have sent the pool boy to clean it for you.
Thanks again for staying with us. All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R
1 review
“amazing apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

amazing amazing apartment . me and friends stayed for 3 nights and the apartment is as described , everything works and is in a great location . service was great , waited and greet us , a lot of towels, hot water works perfect , washer works great and the air conditioning , the terrace and the jacuzzi loved it , thank u guys for a great apt and see u guys again in december

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Dear Danny, thanks again for choosing us. Hope to have you again soon. Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMLyon778...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment for our family in a great location with a great roof deck”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The location of this apartment is perfect. It is right next to two fabulous restaurants and in the middle of the historic walled city. The size of the apartment was more than enough for our family of four. We really enjoyed the roof top deck. The view is gorgeous and we loved cooling off in the Jacuzzi in the late afternoons while the sun set over the city. The only complaint we had, which wasn't a big issue for us, but is worth mentioning, is the noise at night. The streets and sky bars of Cartagena are quite noisy with party goers until 3 in the morning. We had a noise app on our phone so the kids slept through everything and my husband and I were able to sleep as well.

The apartment was clean and the maid service was wonderful. She even cooked us breakfast two of the mornings that we were there. We loved trying the wonderful Colombian arrepas. The property manager also arranged our transfers to and from the airport, and we were able to use the same cab driver through out our trip.

We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you C. for your review and valuable comments. You are welcome again any time. All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing