We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 962)
Filter reviews
1 962 results
Traveller rating
1 301
491
107
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 301
491
107
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a junior suite old city sun terrace walled city beach access close to the airport minutes from the airport nice hotel family vacation cab ride rooms are modern hotel staff hotel is located colombian pesos breakfast buffet is great option mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 962 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We walked into the hotel and immediately knew it would be a great place to stay! It looked like you were at the beach with all of the white walls and touches. The staff was dressed in white and it felt like being in South Beach Miami. Check in was smooth and our room was great - it was pool / beach view. We enjoyed how large the room was as well as how open the rest of the hotel was. We first went to the Palenques Restaurant and the food was very good. It was cooked to order, which is nice. That's one thing you will need to remember when visiting Cartagena: food is meant to be enjoyed and savored, so it takes a while to receive the food and the service may seem slow in relation to what we are used to in the United States. That being said, the service was fantastic (Nataly in the restaurant was especially outstanding!).The hotel is a little ways away fro m Old Town and Bocagrande, but that is fine by us. We paid a fraction of what most people pay in those areas of the city, and the cab rides are easy and very inexpensive (a ride to Old City was US$7 approximately and one to Bocagrande was about US$10). The beach is clean and wide open. The pool areas are also clean as well as the jacuzzi deck. All in all, a great vacation at a fantastic property!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Freedom702368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion.

Our guests' stays are full of fascinating experiences is our motivation, and we are pleased to know that your stay was full of them.

Thank you for highlighting the service aptitude of our staff, our rooms and our cuisine as aspects that made a difference.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you every time you visit the beautiful city of Cartagena.

Cordially,

Marian Mercado
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

all worker they good except one was real nasty no manner his name oscer avoid him at any time he will make your stay fxxx up and dont go on the beach lot of seller bagging to much they wont leave you alone for a minute

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 448najih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Naji,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion.

We are pleased to see through your qualification that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel, in which our employees made a difference.
We apologize if during your stay you did not feel supported by some of our collaborators, every day we work to make our guests' stay a memorable time.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the best style of Radisson Cartagena.

Best regards,

Marian Mercado
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

While I understand Colombia is a Spanish speaking country, I thought the front desk at a high end hotel would have staff members that spoke basic English. Perhaps it is not in the interest of the Radisson Hotel to attract English speaking patrons. Since I am somewhat proficient in Spanish I was able to communicate. But it would be a problem for someone that did not speak Spanish. The concierge was fluent in English and very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
2  Thank ajoye5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Ajoye5,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the services offered by the Concierge of the Hotel.

We regret that yuu have not been able to communicate fluently with our collaborators. Every day we work and train our staff to offer an excellent service.

We hope you give us a second chance to make up for it with excellent service. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Lorena Matos
Guest Services Coordinator
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, nice pool, delicious food, however, check in service was not as expected. Traveled in a business trip and forced my to pay whole stay in advance. Not expected at a high level hotel such as Radisson. Not the best expereince, not likely to return. It tells a lot about the kind of clients visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Carlos Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Mr. Carlos Alberto,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the services offered by the Hotel and the attention of our staff.

I have noticed that your reservation was made and prepaid by a travel agency and that you only had to pay the taxes at the time of check in, we regret your disagreement for the payment of this, however are negotiation policies that the Hotel establishes with these agencies.

We recommend in a future you book directly with the Hotel so that you do not present this type of process at the time of registration, even if you authorize us we could contact you and one of our Executives and negotiate a very beneficial corporate rate with your company.

Best Regards,

Lorena Matos
Guest Servies Coordinador
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews