We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cartagena Connections Walking Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Kristy is the best!!

Kristy is the absolute best. The cutest and spunkiest spice of life ever. We loved her free spirit... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
laurabX5431ZX
,
Chicago, United States
Great Tour

Although I've been living in Cartagena for a while, I was surprised to learn new things about its... read more

Reviewed 22 November 2020
Nattydreadlocls
Read all 408 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Cartagena
from US$54,00
More Info
from US$99,00
More Info
from US$95,00
More Info
from US$35,00
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
339
37
12
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
37
12
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food tour market tour street art arepas history tour great tour old city daily life highly recommend this tour great insight local culture walled city three hours private tour knowledgeable guide street vendors hour tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Although I've been living in Cartagena for a while, I was surprised to learn new things about its history and culture... The tour was well guided by Kristy and Felipe and it was really nice to make new connections as well.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Nattydreadlocls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We did a walking tour with Kristy; I highly recommend to do it with her. It was a dynamic and fun tour, we tried many different food, we had historic explanations and architecture anedots! It was a different tour not a typical one were you get bored with all the dates... we really enjoy it cause was an easygoing tour! if you came by Cartagena we highly recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Our tour was cut short by the police as our guide didn’t have the correct credentials. They need to have a licence .. make sure that the guide taking you is licensed.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank deanmL7628QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

My girlfriend and I took the Food and Culture Tour last week with Henry and it was incredibly informative, both on the street food that is available in the old city as well as the culture of the various portions of the old city and Getsemani. It was immediately apparent he was from Cartagena - on the streets during the tour Henry repeatedly ran into friends and acquaintances. He knew all of the vendors we stopped at during the tour, and was well versed in their background and history. When the tour continued into Getsemani, we saw lots of public murals, which Henry had an immense amount of knowledge of, including photos with the painters as the murals were put up.

We learned more about Cartagena's history during the tour than at any other point during our stay, and we would definitely do a tour with Henry again.

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank sjm02446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The Food and Culture tour was a great way to sample street food - being able to try small portions of many items, instead of getting full after one large fried item otherwise. Christine the tour guide, was able to choose fruit for us and ask the vendors to cut them a certain way so we could all taste. We learned about the current culture of the neighborhoods - very different than the walled old city. We also got a quickie salsa lesson!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews