We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with View to Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with View to Ocean
View from Living Room Full Kitchen Renovated 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room with View to Ocean
View from Living Room
Full Kitchen Renovated 2013
Breakfast Bar and Kitchen
Additional Bedroom with two Beds
Enjoy beautiful view to the beach in privacy from the 2nd Bedroom
Oversized windows in the 2nd bedroom offers great views to beach
Oversized windows in the 2nd bedroom offers great views to beach
Completely Renovated Main Bathroom April 2014
Cmpletely Renovated Main Bathroom April 2014
View from Marter Bedroom Balcony
Master Bedroom Doorway leads to Kitchen and Livng Room
Plenty of Closet Space in Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom and TV
Completely Renvated Master Bathroom april 2014
Yacht
Building Pool
Beach two steps away from pool
Living Room.
Front of Building (building is located on the beach
Blue water
Hilton Hotel Next Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
camines4m...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was clean and a great location to stay at. The service was top notch! We had the best time ever. I would rent here every time I go to Cartagena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: AC was very nice.
Liked least: It was all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to having you again in the near future.
Best wishes, 
Maria E/Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielli...
San Fernando, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Best place to stay in Cartagena.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the airport. Registration took 5 minutes (same checking out) Property in great condition. The unit I rented had a bedroom (we might call it a master bedroom) and a small bedroom in the back of the unit. The kitchen was fully equipped (cooked breakfast in three occasions) and it includes a washer and dryer!!! Used it several times. Nice showers with hot water (you do not need hot water in Cartagena) In the back bedroom there is a window looking out to the beach. Fantastic views!!
They did a fantastic job advertising the property. Everything as described. Everything in working order. Very good value for the price paid. Wi-Fi was very strong.
Maria Elena is very accessible. She will respond to your e-mails immediately. She is very helpful.
I planned this trip several months in advance. I searched for lodging thoroughly and was lucky to have found this property.
I am coming back to Cartagena towards the end of the year and this is the place where I will be staying!!
One final note: please do not be discouraged by comments that other reviewers make about sellers on the beach. They are not pushy and they are polite in their interruption. This is the way they earn a living. I, personally, am not bothered by them. I ended up buying a few artesanias, t-shirts and a lot of ceviche, mangos, pastry, and oysters. If you do not like what they are selling just say "no" and they will leave you alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach directly from the property. Close (I mean walking distance) to everything and anything you need: pharmacy, atm, restaurants, general store (groceries,beer,liquor) bar, etc.
Liked least: Everything went smoothly.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay in our apartment and Cartagena. We look forward to having you once again in the future! As a courtesy to our returning guests, we offer special discounted rates for all future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rprincon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a few days, confortable and clean. The owner/administrator were very responsive. Great location. Convenient and safe.
Just wished I would have been informed in advance of the 10k pesos required at registration.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for the positive  review. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
I just want to make a note that I did mention the administration fee in one of the emails that we exchanged and in the invoice. Sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. 
Best regards! 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poy10grac...
Chacabuco, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel C
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Muchas gracias por su comentario y lo mas importante que haya disfrutado de sus vacaciones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing