We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 174)
Filter reviews
2 174 results
Traveller rating
1 710
297
89
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 710
297
89
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service el coro beautiful hotel old city concierge desk pool service fifth floor walled city luxury hotel pool area large pool four seasons breakfast buffet is within the walls the entire staff great pool rosario islands
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2 174 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Rated as one of the best hotels in Cartagena it stands up to that rating. Great infrastructure and staff who are friendly always attentive to help and tend to the guests. Rooms are spacious and very well decorated and comfortable. Pool is beautiful and jacuzzis have an incredible view.
It is a luxury hotel so it is pricey in all services but very well worth it.
There are very good restaurants around the hotel;

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavzmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear cavzmg,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Legend Santa Clara Cartagena.

It is really flattering to see that you consider us the best hotel in Cartagena! We are completely happy to know that you had a fantastic time with us. This is what we work for: making our guests happy during their stay at this beautiful hotel.

We hope to have you back in a future!

Sincerely,

Heyder Baldiris
Guest Experience coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, excellent location, staff PLUS A-1, food incredible, cozy rooms with technology, spa, pool, wine tasting, coffee & lemonade cars: a must stay hotel.Had the opportunity to visit some of the suites, chic-elegant.

Room Tip: Everything was perfectly set , terrace, angle ocean view, turn down. Excellent!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresaifrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mrs. teresaifrancia,

Firstly, let me express my gratitude for the time you have taken to write about your experience at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara; I would like you to know that we strive to fulfill our guest's expectations and knowing that yours have been exceeded makes us very happy. We really hope to keep the same standards of quality for you or even to improve them in a future.

Thank you very much!

Best Regards,

Nathalia Pedraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This hotel provides excellent service. The rooms are very beautiful. The food is delicious. There is a wonderful little park in the hotel and a spectacular pool. The hotel is located in the heart of Cartagena.It is a „must have“ when you want to visit Cartagena and when you want to enjoy some luxury.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank reimerthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mr. reimerthomas,

We really appreciate the time you took to write this review about us; it is always a pleasure for us to read positive comments about this hotel. We always love to know that every guest who visits us, takes with him/her good memories from this property, and it is a good thing that you are not an exception.

Thank you for considering us as a must-have, we hope to have you here in a future.

Nathalia Pedraza,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Wow, you cannot possibly imagine finding a gem such as this with its history as a convent from the 1600s and blending it with incredible elegance which is simply understated but luxurious at the same time. It is in the heart of the Old Town and close to walk to everything...although be careful, it seems the streets have 4 names at each corner and are impossibly not straight. The rooms are quite comfortable and have nice amenities. It took a while to realize that the sound coming from the walls was the clopping of the horses in the nearby streets which was so quaint. The pool was absolutely spectacular but you have to arrive early to secure a spot after breakfast. The french press coffee in the morning was delightful and the coffee display complete with a period farmer was so fun. This is a gem and for sure a repeat destination place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamLuving2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear lamLuving2Travel,

It is an honor for my work team and for me to read such wonderful comments. We are totally happy to know that your experience with us has met your expectations.
It is a good thing that you loved our city and our hotel together with the service we provide.
Moreover, I would really like to highlight the fact that you describe us as a gem; which I find it to be a flattering appreciation on your behalf; thank you very much!
Finally, allow me to tell you that we would like to welcome you once again in a future; Sofitel Legend Santa Clara will always be your place to stay in 'Cartagena la Fantástica'.

Best Regards!

Nathalia Pedraza
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ended up getting a room with butler service and cannot say enough good things about Jaider and Ernesto. They organized everything for us and thought of every last detail. They made our trip extra special - it would not have been the same without them! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a butler if possible
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraCartagena, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sofitel Legend Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Sara H

Thank you very much for recognizing the effort that our staff makes in order to create memorable and unique experiences.

It is a real pleasure for us to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Cartagena and in our 17th century monument. I will share your comments with all our team especially with our butlers Jaider and Ernesto. I am sure that they will be happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you very much for your feedback, your kind comments are highly motivating as it is our priority to exceed our customers’ expectations.

We hope you come back soon.

Heyder Baldiris S
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews