We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
231
102
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
102
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location old city del reloj order eggs beautiful hotel nice size lounge chairs street noise breakfast was excellent rooms are comfortable arepas third floor adriana balcony cereal plaza accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Friendly staff, were very helpful. Good location. Little bit of late night noise in some rooms bc of salsa club directly across a narrow street but my sleep didn't suffer.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper request a room that's not directly across from the salsa club across the narrow street.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time in the hotel. Staff is super friendly and proactive. Pool is nice and refreshing. Breakfast is great and location superb. We recommend it to everyone. Ps. Do expect to walk some stairs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this boutique hotel in the heart of old Cartagena. We were given a choice of room and stayed on the third floor away from the street noise. The AC was welcome and the breakfast was excellent. So much was within walking distance including the walk on the old walls (in the cooler part of the day), museums, etc. “A real find”, also in the old town, was the Montmartre Bistro/Restaurant, with wonderful, inexpensive French cuisine, on the second floor of an old colonial building. We also wish to commend the helpful staff, in both the hotel and the restaurant mentioned.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElderTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice and clean little hotel, right in the center of Cartagena. Stayed there for a few days for a friends wedding, back in 2016. Can find good local food everywhere around. Close to pharmacy. Lots of walking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location right next to the plaza del reloj, a couple blocks from the bodeguita where the boats take off for the beaches. You can walk everywhere from here! The room was beautiful, clean, had its own balcony, air conditioning, but bathroom. The breakfast spread was vast (breads, pastries, cereal, plus tons of fresh fruit and yogurt, fresh squeezed juices) and you also got eggs with tons of veggies made to order and arepas. So filling. The staff was so kind and helpful. We would have stayed longer had we known!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dalia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews