We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 654)
Filter reviews
2 654 results
Traveller rating
1 340
843
309
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 340
843
309
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club old city all inclusive plan family hotel close to the airport minutes from the airport nice resort walled city hotel beach a la carte restaurant juan valdez pools are great breakfast buffet shuttle bus room number never felt unsafe mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2 654 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Bad price quality ratio. Too expensive. Far from stores and sites. Need taxi to get anywhere. Rooms are great. Well presented. Clean. However the food is terrible. Bad quality and too expensive. No close restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Good rooms comfortable. Perfect temperature and clean. Well presented
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside616285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAmericasCartagena, Services Analyst at Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

In advance, we appreciate your time spent sharing your kind comments about the experience at Hotel Las Américas Casa de Playa through TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that marked your stay, day by day we are working to provide guests with a service that exceeds their expectations, for this reason, contributions as valuable as yours have been sent to the top management in order to build the ideal path that leads to continuous improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again, I assure you that you will have a unique and unforgettable experience at this your home in Cartagena de Indias, #ElHoteldeLasEstrellas.

Best regards,
Hamlet Garcerant
Services Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in all hotel types around the world. From 1 1/2 and 2 star hotels in Europe to hotels raked by some publications as some of the best hotels on the World.
In every single hotel I have stayed I have been able to have a cappuccino at breakfast. Even if the staff tells you that the cappuccino is not included in the breakfast and you have to pay for it, you agree and they bring you the cappuccino.
That’s Not the case at las americas. We had breakfast the first day at el meson de don cristobal, in casa de Playa. Asked for a cappuccino. And the response: we don’t serve cappuccinos.
Second day I had breakfast at the restaurant in torre Del Mar. Same story. We don’t serve cappuccinos. At least this waiter suggested I go to Juan Valdez and get one........ still for me this is a deal breaker. I don’t like American coffee or Colombian tinto. So if you want to have a cappuccino, an espresso or a macchiato with your breakfast, avoid Las America. Unless you want to have half of your breakfast in the hotel restaurant and half of your breakfast in juan Valdez.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Besttravel_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAmericasCartagena, Analista de Servicios at Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Besttravel_28,

In advance, we appreciate your time spent sharing your impressions of your stay at Hotel Las Américas Casa de Playa through TripAdvisor.

We regret the inconveniences that marked their stay, day by day we are working on providing a five-star service that exceeds the expectations of guests, currently is working mocassino service, was out of order for a while, thought to return with improvements that will provide moments more full of happiness in every sip.

We look forward to welcoming you again, I assure you that you will have a unique and unforgettable experience at this your home in Cartagena de Indias, #ElHoteldeLasEstrellas.

Best regards,
Hamlet Garcerant
Services Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

the hotel is in a good position. the staff is efficient and very helpful. We had full board and we tried dinner buffet and a la carte menu both are very good. Is a good hotel for families good organization for mini club. You have the possibility to swim in 6 different spools, the most romantic in the one on the 10 floor of hotel las americas.

Room Tip: two king size beds
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAmericasCartagena, Services Analyst at Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Andrea b,

In advance, we appreciate your time spent sharing your impressions of your stay at Hotel Las Américas Casa de Playa through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the spaces designed to share pleasant family moments, the gastronomic variety of the restaurants with the highest standards, the multiple environments of the pools, the willingness to serve that characterizes our warm collaborators and our privileged location in front of the Caribbean Sea that gives us direct access to the beach. Day by day we are working on providing a service that exceeds the expectations of our guests, for this reason your comment is very stimulating.

We look forward to welcoming you again, I assure you that you will have a unique and unforgettable experience at this your home in Cartagena de Indias, #ElHoteldeLasEstrellas.

Best regards,
Hamlet Garcerant
Services Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Our final stop in our Colombia tour was Cartagena, our agent book us at the Las Americas Casa de Playa, great location only 8 min. from the airport and about 15 from the center of town. What makes this hotel great is its attentive staff from the bell men, housekeeping, wait staff and security truly make an effort to make you feel welcome. The facility is well kept and wonderful for families with young children as well as adults just wanting to relax

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinmorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAmericasCartagena, Service Analyst at Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

In advance, we appreciate your time spent sharing your impressions of your stay at Hotel Las Américas Casa de Playa through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the spaces designed to share pleasant moments with your family, the vocation of service that characterizes our staff, the security scheme designed with the tranquility of our guests in mind and the privileged location facing the Caribbean Sea that gives us direct access to the beach and proximity to the most important places of interest in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again, I assure you that you will have a unique and unforgettable experience at this your home in Cartagena de Indias, #ElHoteldeLasEstrellas.

Best regards,
Hamlet Garcerant
Services Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Loved the property, people and experience. Everyone very helpful and accommodating. The property is precisely what you would envision at a beach resort - lovely. Will not hesitate to return or recommend. Only issues - dinner buffet was horrific - poor quality and very overpriced. The chicken and pork and beef serving dishes were not refilled. Rice dishes were cold. Desserts were gone - early in evening. Head dinner waiter personally went to kitchen and brought us food. Very much appreciate Mr. Guillermo for this.

Room Tip: We overlooked main pool with water slide. Loved the hammocks and view of the property.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fearless793694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAmericasCartagena, Analista de Servicios at Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear ahclavij,

In advance, we appreciate your time spent sharing your impressions of your stay at Hotel Las Américas Casa de Playa through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the spaces designed to share pleasant moments with your family or couple, the excellent service that characterizes our collaborators and our privileged location in front of the Caribbean Sea. Day by day we are working to provide guests with a service that exceeds their expectations, for this reason, contributions as valuable as yours have been referred to the top management in order to build the ideal way to promote continuous improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again, I assure you that you will have a unique and unforgettable experience at this your home in Cartagena de Indias, #ElHoteldeLasEstrellas.

Best regards,
Hamlet Garcerant
Services Analyst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews