We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House was absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
DSC02420.JPG
DSC02417.JPG
DSC02385.JPG
Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carlamich...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House was absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

House was absolutely perfect. The location could not be better, right in the heart of the old city

This place is an oasis in the busy wonderful city of Cartagena. The staff is wonderful, keeping the place very neat. The pool is a nice place to cool off, and there are plenty of communal areas to hang out with your groupI could not speak more highly of the experience my friends and I had staying at this outstanding property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very dedicated an personal service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lour79
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at this house with very high hopes considering what we read on tripadvisor. The only reason we booked this place was because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were a party of 5 people and we were all very disappointed.
Firstly, Charlie who is very nice and helpful does not speak English at all. So he was unable to help us with anything which was very frustrating. Every time we needed to ask a question we had to call the owner and she had to translate. This becomes very tedious if you are new to the city and have a few questions. We wasted so much time passing the telephone back and forth.
The furniture in the rooms was old and outdated. We were there for 5 nights and they didnt once change our towels or sheets. The maid made the bed in the mornings and that was about it. There is no power to any of the shower heads. The water basically drips out of the shower head and if more than one person at a time is having a shower than forget about it. We also had to ask everytime for hot water. I know it's a hot country but we still wanted to take warm showers.
There is also no comfortable common area to hang out in. We were 5 girls and often wanted to hangout together and have a few drinks and with the setup it was impossible. We had to go to one of the bedrooms which was not great.
They had two huge parrots which were a novelty at first but They would not stop yelling the whole time we were there. So it became quickly very annoying especially at 6am in the morning.
We all were very disappionted by the house and at over 100 $ each a night we expected much more.
We stayed in a great boutique hotel after with an amazing roof top pool for the same amount of money per night breakfast included. It was called the Cartagena des Indias. It was gorgeous and so much better than that house. I really regret taking the house. My girlfriends and I were all so upset about the experience especially after everything we read on tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the entire house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review ,being so disappointed with the house I don't understand why you wanted to stay a 6th night and when you offered to pay only 250.00 usd,500.00 less from the amount we rent the house (750.00)per night and of course we refused your offer ,house became uncomfortable and outdated ,this is certainly a colonial private house renovated only 4 years ago not a contemporary modern style hotel.
We always do our best to accommodate to our guest's needs ,but we cannot give the house away to get a 5 star review ,we welcomed your overnight guests at no extra charge ,you partied until late at night and it was o.k.even thought your negative review is the reflection of our refusal to accept such a low payment Our 34 5 stars past reviews ,more than 300 satisfied guests cannot be all wrong
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alrey_909
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
“Exceptionally beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The home was goregous, clean and well taken care of. It was centralized within the city allowing us to reach designations with ease. The staff paid attention to detail and were extremely helpful. No task, request or problem was to small or to big. I appreciated how they made us feel right at home and safe no matter where we went.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home and location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great place to stay -- fit for a king”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family and I, a large group of 10 people, had a wonderful time while staying here for the first time visiting Columbia. The house was very clean and spacious. The pool was perfect to take a dip and cool off in the days. Everything is within walking distance to shop, to sight see , dine at the restaurants and enjoy the nightlife.

Overall, Allen's hospitality, the owner, made our trip memorable. Allen gave us a a personal tour of the popular tour sites in the Walled City. He recommended the best restaurants. He arranged for dinner to be served at the house instead of going to the restaurants. Also, Allen made it easier for us to get around town as my family does not speak Spanish.

We appreciate your personal touch, Allen and Charlie! My family would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very clean and the owner made you feel welcomed!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2013
It was really a pleasure to hosted you ,service and that personal touch is the key to our success.
Thanks again
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing