We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
142
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom close to the airport no window on arrival air conditioner a great stay recommend this hotel place to stay one night ingrid usb charger hosts tv taxi sleep wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

One of the best places I have stayed at while touring South America. The staff is some of the most kind hearted people in the world! They even lent me quite a bit of money because my ATM card was not working.The hotel is walking distance from the airport and very comfortable rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here for ten days in a two bed room which included a private bathroom, AC, and cable television. Not only was it extremely affordable, but the hosts and hotel crew were incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful in ways five star hotels are incapable of being. We received great advice from Ingrid on where to dine, and ended up going on two extremely reasonably-priced tours (snorkeling and bird watching) which were amazing. Additionally, hotel services were very cheap and accommodations were made quickly. Need a taxi to the walled city? they'll have one outside the hotel for you in 5 minutes. Breakfast in the morning? let them know when and you'll be enjoying homemade arepas, fresh fruit and drinking Colombian coffee that not only tastes great but costs less than most places in town. On my last day they were even kind enough to give me a drive to the airport which is literally only 3 blocks away from the hotel.

If I return to Cartagena I know which hotel I plan on booking again.

Room Tip: we booked room 6 which included two beds (a queen and a twin) and a private bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamFromMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Gerente at Hotel Manglar 421, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018


Good afternoon SamFromMPLS;

Thank you for such excellent comments which fill us with great satisfaction, we are very happy to know that your stay at our hotel was satisfactory, it was a pleasure to have met and cared for you. In the hotel Manglar 421 our most valuable treasure is you our guests.

We hope to return soon, to your home in Cartagena de Indias.

Sincerely;

Ingrid Nordmann Ochoa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed with Ingrid for a few days. I felt sick and she was so nice to us! Helped us with everything, tips around the hotel,... Very good breakfast as well! Nice, clean room and bathroom with great airco.
Close to the airport, but no noise from the air planes. Don't know how it is to visit the city from here, because by the time I recovered the hotel was totally booked and we had to move. Loved staying here and would definitely do it again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidipeters89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Gerente at Hotel Manglar 421, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018


Hi Heidipeters89;

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel, we are very pleased to hear your excellent comments about our service.
We hope to have you back soon to your home in Cartagena-Colombia

Sincerely;

Ingrid Nordmann Ochoa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Two days before arrival we were able to drop off our stuff because we went to a remote island. They also washed our clothes, without any costs!! Most friendly staff we ever met. We left to early for breakfast but they still made us an early coffee and some fruit. On top of it all they brought us to the AirPort, for free. Room was small, but perfectly clean and so was the bathroom. Perfect AirPort hotel!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Gerente at Hotel Manglar 421, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018


Hello Anne d;

We are very pleased that your experience at our hotel has been pleasant. Thanks for such excellent comments which motivate us to continue providing the best service.

We hope to have you back soon to your home in Cartagena de Indias.

Sincerely;

Ingrid Nordmann Ochoa
Hotel Manglar 421
Cartagena Colombia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

A very cozy hotel. Clean nice rooms and very pleasant hosts. They helped make our last days in Colombia perfect in every way. Thanks to Ingrid and the other staff at the hotel. In particular, we had the opportunity to change and shower after check-out before returning home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N, Gerente at Hotel Manglar 421, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

good morning Tor A;


for us it was a pleasure to be able to attend our hotel, thanks for your excellent comments which motivate us every day to provide the best service.
We hope to have you soon back in this Home in Cartagena de Indias.

Sincerely;

Ingrid Nordmann Ochoa
Hotel Manglar 421
Cartagena Colombia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews