We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
271
46
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
46
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop next door dining room on the second floor largest suite old city gorgeous room absolutely beautiful hotel beautiful pool front gate rooms are huge walled city visited this hotel loved this hotel i highly recommend this hotel bread basket nice building wooden door breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This tiny boutique hotel is a jewel in the midst of a beautiful old town. The hotel is not flashy, hardly visible from outside, but inside the gate a marvellous place, with beautiful art and decor, wonderful room and a pool in the middle of the patio that is a wonder. The staff is very friendly, helpful and calmly efficient. Try it out, and you´ll find that I do not exaggerate.

Room Tip: Second floor!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbakke407198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear

l our staff would like to thank us for choosing us as their resting place.

Your opinion is very valuable to us, it encourages us to continue every day doing our work with love and passion.

It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, that our house and service made your stay a memorable memory.

We appreciate your recommendation and we hope very soon your return to Cartagena, at Casa del Arzobispado we will be happy to assist you ....

Best Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Casa arzobispado in Cartagena is a real treasure located in the center of old town you can walk to everything we really love this place and will return the pool was wonderful the plants hanging from the top floor

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Danvincent


We appreciate the time taken to share your experience, your comments are of great help for our plan of continuous improvement.

We are located in the center of the city, surrounded by the whole history area, which allows easy access to tourist places in an agile and safe way.

our house offers magical spaces of rest and relaxation, each of these designed in its complete satisfaction, with a pool in the patio of central that can not be lost !.

We wish your regress soon to our city, Casa del Arzobispado opens its doors for you ....

Best Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Amazing location. Great staff. Really good inexpensive food and great bar. You are right where you want to be and this place is great to rent out for weddings. We took over the hotel for our group they were great hosts

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krechtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Krechtim

What a joy to receive your comment, thank you for taking your time to share it.

As you mention, our location is excellent, just one step from different places and to know

We love knowing that your stay at our hotel, we look forward to your return very soon.

Best Regards.

Miguel angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This hotel was fabulous. Workers were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious. Close proximity to everything. Our room was cleaned without us asking every time we stepped out.The building is beautiful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dizzy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Dizzy024

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience, your opinion is of great value to us.

All our staff enjoy attending you, we always want to provide memorable memories.

Our breakfast offers five different options that let you taste the Caribbean coast. the location we have is excellent; allows to be near tourist and commercial places quickly and safely.

All our staff awaits your soon return to our beautiful city; Casa del Arzobispado wishes to be new in its resting place.

Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel and the staff went above and beyond our expectations, which were high considering how expensive it was for our three night stay. We have no regrets, and already can't wait to return to Cartagena and will be staying here again. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahL4946QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sara

Thanks for sharing your experience.

One of our objectives is the complete satisfaction of our guests, for this reason we work with much love to ensure that all guests have the best image of our service. we love knowing that we exceed your expectations.

We will share your comment with our person, your words do not motivate you to work with more passion every day.

We will be happy to have you back in our Hotel (your House in Cartagena).

Regards

Miguel angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews