We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$467
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Bonbon Hotel, by Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Club Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$597
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$596
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
250
43
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
43
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shop next doorgorgeous dining roomspecial surpriseold cityprivate courtyardlargest suiteabsolutely beautiful hotelbeautiful poolrooms are hugewalled cityvisited this hotelclose proximitybread basketloved this hotelfront gatewooden doori highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tiny boutique hotel is a jewel in the midst of a beautiful old town. The hotel is not flashy, hardly visible from outside, but inside the gate a marvellous place, with beautiful art and decor, wonderful room and a pool in the middle of the patio that is a wonder. The staff is very friendly, helpful and calmly efficient. Try it out, and you´ll find that I do not exaggerate.

Room Tip: Second floor!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbakke407198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear

l our staff would like to thank us for choosing us as their resting place.

Your opinion is very valuable to us, it encourages us to continue every day doing our work with love and passion.

It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay, that our house and service made your stay a memorable memory.

We appreciate your recommendation and we hope very soon your return to Cartagena, at Casa del Arzobispado we will be happy to assist you ....

Best Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Casa arzobispado in Cartagena is a real treasure located in the center of old town you can walk to everything we really love this place and will return the pool was wonderful the plants hanging from the top floor

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danvincent


We appreciate the time taken to share your experience, your comments are of great help for our plan of continuous improvement.

We are located in the center of the city, surrounded by the whole history area, which allows easy access to tourist places in an agile and safe way.

our house offers magical spaces of rest and relaxation, each of these designed in its complete satisfaction, with a pool in the patio of central that can not be lost !.

We wish your regress soon to our city, Casa del Arzobispado opens its doors for you ....

Best Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Amazing location. Great staff. Really good inexpensive food and great bar. You are right where you want to be and this place is great to rent out for weddings. We took over the hotel for our group they were great hosts

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krechtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Krechtim

What a joy to receive your comment, thank you for taking your time to share it.

As you mention, our location is excellent, just one step from different places and to know

We love knowing that your stay at our hotel, we look forward to your return very soon.

Best Regards.

Miguel angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This hotel was fabulous. Workers were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious. Close proximity to everything. Our room was cleaned without us asking every time we stepped out.The building is beautiful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dizzy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Dizzy024

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience, your opinion is of great value to us.

All our staff enjoy attending you, we always want to provide memorable memories.

Our breakfast offers five different options that let you taste the Caribbean coast. the location we have is excellent; allows to be near tourist and commercial places quickly and safely.

All our staff awaits your soon return to our beautiful city; Casa del Arzobispado wishes to be new in its resting place.

Regards

Miguel Angel Corcho F,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel and the staff went above and beyond our expectations, which were high considering how expensive it was for our three night stay. We have no regrets, and already can't wait to return to Cartagena and will be staying here again. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahL4946QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arzobispado, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sara

Thanks for sharing your experience.

One of our objectives is the complete satisfaction of our guests, for this reason we work with much love to ensure that all guests have the best image of our service. we love knowing that we exceed your expectations.

We will share your comment with our person, your words do not motivate you to work with more passion every day.

We will be happy to have you back in our Hotel (your House in Cartagena).

Regards

Miguel angel Corcho F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews