We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$397
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Bonbon Hotel, by Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$167
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$243
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Club Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$806
US$691
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$494
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
118
13
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
13
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstpc golf coursejuan josegolf resortevery member of staffspacious suiterecommend this resortamazing propertyminute drivethe general managerbroken spanishhotel amenitiesrelaxing vacationfabulous stayold cityrestaurant staffspeak englishwalled city
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two rooms at the hotel from Sunday to Wednesday. Our room was poorly cleaned and there was broken glass on the floor. I gave notice 3 times before it was washed. This shows poor room cleaning. Monday there was a lot of noise from the surrounding area, this ruined much of the charm of lying in the pool. BUT this was a great place to be. The service was absolutely fantastic and the food also absolutely amazing. My wife used the spa and it was fantastic and my son played golf and was very pleased.I can recommend this hotel and chance we will be back. Thanks for us

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Conrad Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ole E,

Thank you for your opinion.

We are very pleased to hear you had a nice stay. The best reward we can receive for our work is the satisfaction of our guests, knowing that with our warmth we can provide moments that will last forever in the memory of those who visit us.
Your feedback is very important for us and I assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to improve our service and to always offer the best experience to our guests.

I hope to once again have the opportunity to welcome you to our Hotel for a second time.

Best regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first at this beautiful property, lots pools to choose from, nice and convenient to the beach and to downtown . Will be back, they had only been open several months , staff was amazing. Just neede a bit more practice the restaurant by the beach.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ipine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Conrad Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lpine28,

Thank you for your opinion.

We feel very happy to know that you had an amazing stay and that you had the opportunity to enjoy every spot of Conrad Cartagena.
Definitely, the best place to relax and enjoy of the wonderful views is at the Conrad Cartagena.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a new property situated about 20 minutes from Cartagena's walled city.
The Conrad is luxurious in every aspect from amenities, food, and customer service.
We had a room facing the water and golf course complete with a balcony, large modern bathroom ( rain shower and bathtub) and comfortable beds with very soft bed sheets. We watched the sunset every evening from the balcony. Bottled water was available at bedside every day and also fresh fruit in the evening.
The common area was impressive with sculptures, fresh flowers and well appointed seating around the bar. Louvered doors were opened at all times which allowed the cool breeze to waft in to the lobby.
There were several pools and plenty of loungers and the area was never crowded or noisy. The beach area was peaceful, clean and had a very tropical atmosphere with palapas to shade the guests from the sun. There was also a pool and restaurant/bar at the beach. One can walk or take a golf cart to the beach.
We had children with us so we ate at the Italian restaurant most nights. Pasta and pizza were delicious.The breakfast was ample with a good selection of juices, coffee, hot food ( Colombian and American) and pastries. There is a coffee shop which served excellent cappuccinos. There is a spa which offered decadent services such as massages.
The customer service was attentive and professional. Small details were important to the staff to ensure guests were relaxed and content. On arrival, towels and a cold drink were offered. I casually mentioned that it was my son's 12th birthday to Vaneza, one of the lovely restaurant managers, and was surprised she organized a cake and celebration for him.
The Conrad have their own taxi service so it was convenient to go to the walled city or to other sites ( We hired a driver for the day to take us to Isla Baru and the aviary).
I highly recommend the Conrad for the attentive and professional customer service and luxurious amenities .

Room Tip: Room facing the water and golf course. You can watch the sunset in the evening.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Conrad Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cel2013,

Thank you for your breathtaking description of our hotel.

Definitely, Conrad Cartagena is a destination within another destination, were you can enjoy of our large modern room and of the wonderful views you can appreciate from every spot of the hotel. Specially from the balcony of the rooms.

We are very pleased to know that you had an amazing stay and that we were part of the special ocasion for Vaneza. Please be sure I will give all your remarkable comments to all of our team members, who works hard to offer a high quality service to our guests and to make their stay more than special.
Our best reward is to know that with our warmth we can create memorable moments to our guests.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Spent a few days last week and could not have been happier! I have traveled to over 28 Caribbean islands and hands down the Conrad is the best hotel I've stayed in. Arrival was spectacular with staff jumping to assist....front desk staff professional, attentive and made me feel like a VIP. Anytime a staff member saw me coming towards them they dropped what they were doing to help out....shuttle service to golf course and beach perfect! Food and beverage options plentiful..guest rooms amazingly done and quite large. great pool area with excellent beverage service. Now lets talk about the golf course which was truly amazing and the best course Ive played on down in the Caribbean area...the greens were super fast, the course meticulously maintained.....Jack Nicklaus did a spectacular job designing this course....great thing about the beach area is that there are no locals trying to sell you t-shirts, jewelry, etc.....beach bar restaurant was truly above average and has its own pool to hang out in....if you are coming in from the U.S. and worried about your safety, put this to rest...security abundant although not sure they need all of it.....cant say enough great things about the Conrad...thanks for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: If your a golfer, get a room over looking the 18th hole
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlover046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Conrad Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Beachlover046,

Thank you for your breathtaking opinion and for sharing your experience with us.

Definitely, Conrad Cartagena is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the spectacular views we can appreciate from every corner of the hotel, is a destination within another destination.
We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay and that we had the opportunity to create memorable moments that will last forever on your memory. Please be sure I will give all your amazing comments to our team members, who will be more than happy to know that with their genuine smile and high quality service made you feel like a VIP.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Pros:
New resort
Excellent rooms and amenities in the room
Service is very good (staff is trained well and on top of their game)--Kudos to the management team (Stephane and Winston A.).
Secluded so it's relaxing and away from the masses.
Great TPC golf course
Nice private beach with great service
Spa is very nice and up to international luxury hotel standards
Pools and seating is great (although it would be good to have more shaded areas by the pool).

Cons:
Secluded so you can't walk anywhere (other than within the resort).
It's a big hotel so when they're running low occupancy they shut down some of the food and beverage outlets (not a huge deal but not everything they advertise is always open).
About a 20-25 minute drive from old city (evening dinners become a drag on the way back but not unbearable).

Overall a great resort with excellent service. I just recommended this hotel to friends and they're heading down in July. This is their first trip (couples only) so I suggested they stay in the old city for two nights and at the Conrad for remaining nights to get a good flavor of both. I would suggest the same for anyone who is going down there for the first time. We had our kids with us so we did not feel like packing and unpacking so we stayed at the Conrad for the four nights.

A few shout outs...Stephane the GM was gracious. Winston A. front desk manager was very hospitable and a spectacular example of how you would want someone in that position to conduct themselves. Last but not least, the manager at the Italian restaurant--can't remember his name, but he was awesome. These are the type of people you want to hire if you had a hotel!

Great job Conrad team...wish you much success!

KNP

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KNP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Conrad Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear KNP71,

Thank you for your opinion, we truly appreciate your comments.

We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay. The best reward we can receive for our work is the satisfaction of our guests, knowing that with our warmth we can provide moments that will last forever in the memory of those who visit us.
Your feedback is very important for us, we are doing a detailed follow up of all the situations you mentioned in order to take the necessary measures to improve our service and always offer a memorable stay to our guests.

Thank you again for your time and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Cartagena.


Best regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews