We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
30
76
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
76
14
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So many fountains and greenery. They didn't turn the fountains on, therefore, they were a huge breeding ground for mosquitoes. We tried to talk to the hotel manager and he kept insisting that it was the trees that created all the mosquitoes and didn't listen when we said no....they live in trees but breed in the water. Needless to say......soooo many bites. Everyone in our group complained.
Not many western people stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorkToTravel_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Old elegant hotel her the thousand buddha mountain. Clearly caters to Mandarin speaking Chinese. No hotel personnel were fluent in English. Breakfast had few western choices. I loved this hotel, but I had Chinese hosts and a companion who was good at using sign language and minimal English. Do not go here alone with English as your only language.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We stayed during an exhausting trip through China, this was one of the less remarkable hotels, a labyrinth of rooms, goodness knows what happens in a fire. The huge entrance hall is a testimony of front without substance, usual Chinese complications and inefficiency in hotel reception at check in and out. Next to a giant noisy conference / convention centre, full of business men, ok at a push , to be fair there were tree outside our window and even the odd bird, one which escaped the pot?

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews