We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 235)
Filter reviews
1 235 results
Traveller rating
924
246
46
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
246
46
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar mo sanya yi yang buggy service fresh restaurant noodle bar chinese restaurant noodles south china sea oysters palm trees ocean view room kids club private pool f b beautiful property special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 235 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Not many people in this hotel, great breakfast with fresh fruit and juice. Good beach, swimming pool and garden. Fit for the family with kids. The frontdesk would have the free toy for kids. Guest would ask for baby bed. We just stay in hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank XingweiZHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSanya, Director of Communications at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear XingweiZHAO

We’re delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable.

Your praise regarding the breakfast, hotel’s environment and service was particularly gratifying and will certainly encourage our colleagues to continue to make every effort to ensure each one of our guests takes away very special memories of their stay. Hope we may look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Sanya.

Best Regards,

Belinda Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The design of the hotel and its garden landscape are perfectly mixed. Moreover, you will have lots to discover in the private beach. For food, the noodles bar (Mee & Mian) serves range of noodles across provinces in China. The beachfront seafood restaurant (Fresh) is the must go restaurant with gorgeous scene and delicious food! Suggest starting your dinner earlier at about 6PM, then you can enjoy the scenic sunset with your dinner. I believe you will have a higher chance of success if you are making a engagement proposal. The restaurant is romantic!
 
 

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine824745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSanya, Director of Communications at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sunshine824745,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that overall you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel.

The entire team are thrilled to learn that you like our Flash, Mee & Mian and landscape. The contemporary beachfront Noodle Bar serves a sumptuous selection of the freshest Asian noodles. The sound of the waves gently lapping the shore and the blanket of stars overhead makes this peaceful beach-side restaurant the perfect spot for intimate dinners or relaxed gatherings.

Thanks for taking the time to come to our site and help us improve the quality of our products and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Belinda Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The experience was absolutely exceptional, with one exception only - my stay was too short. This hotel is beyond doubt the best Resort I have stayed in so far. The grounds are spacious, lush and verdant, with plenty of trees to shield off the fresh night breeze, while the main heated swimming pool provides a swimming opportunity even I have a cold.
Special thanks to Chloris who provided great butler service to us from check in to check out politely and professionally. She was very attentive to our needs -helped check us in fast, responded my inquiries in time, provide 100 yuan food coupon for us, and arrange a wonderful room for us...we were really well taken care of by her during our stay.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank waisongcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSanya, Director of Communications at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear waisongcn,

Thank you for stay at our hotel and sharing your experience with us.
Glad to know that the graceful environment and warmly service of our hotel let you have a pleasant experience.

Our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guest. We have always adhered to the service maxim, we are anticipating what guest needs before guest ask and add unexpected joy to your day.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your journey with us, we sincerely hope that your next stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Belinda Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Our family had a very happy experience at Mandarin Hotel, which we visited this summer vacation. The staff are all friendly and especially the scenery is very good. I would like to recommend it strongl

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tadac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSanya, Director of Communications at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear tadac92,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us and would like to thank you for your kind words on hotel’s products and service. T

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental in the near future.

Best regards,

Belinda Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We brought a package from Cathay Pacific with pick up and return to the airport.The hotel used a luxury car,the hotel is located up the hill,the breakfast has variety choice and deilcious,the staff is very polite and always very helpful .The room is big with a balcony ,they have some swimming pools ,we love to go back again.this hotel is good for family or couple

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annaleetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSanya, Director of Communications at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear annaleetse,

We’re delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and grateful for your kind comments which we have shared with the entire team. Your praise regarding the warmth and helpfulness of our staff was particularly gratifying and will certainly encourage our colleagues to continue to make every effort to ensure each one of our guests takes away very special memories of their stay.

Hope we may look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Sanya.

Best regards,

Belinda Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews