We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aide Hotel(Xiamen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
444
270
58
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
270
58
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak restauranthai tien loclub floorgreat hotelcoffee streetgreat facilitiessame levelrecent staywould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homebusiness tripvery pleasant stayfront officestaff servicenice breakfastdim sumstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure or staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Xiamen while attending the Xiamen Stone Fair on March 5-7. The Pan Pacific is somewhat dated in different areas but the choice of restaurents, rooms, and a staff that was exceptional in all cases made my visit special. The attention you feel from the staff is noticeable and I always felt pampered. I will consider this hotel on my top 3 list upon my return to Xiamen.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr. Warren,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and our Team’s service and hospitality. We will share your compliment with our Team and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of service.

We will work towards making her your preferred and the top choice Hotel in Xiamen.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Danny Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Beds were extremely comfortable. Watch for service charge on room service. English not wonderful in restaurants so be careful when ordering steaks (eg. how you want them cooked) other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of recent stay with us!

We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive stay with us, especially enjoyed our comfortable bed. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement for us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of services.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience cause and have promptly referred your feedback to F&B Departments for immediate rectification. We would like to share with you that we have periodical English lesson for our team members to improve their English language. We really appreciate that you highlighted this matter to us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look for to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Danny Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed four days in a two-bedroom suite with kitchen and washer/dryer. The hotel has excellent facility and the snacks offered at the Pacific Lounge on the club floor were also convenient and tasty when we didn't want a big meal. This is a luxury hotel with excellent public transportation right outside the front door (bus# 87 to Xiamen University and #31 to Zhongshan Pedestrian Street) all for just 1 CNY. The Gulangyu ferry terminal is just 10-minute walk away. Hotel staff was excellent and extremely helpful to meet all our special needs. The concierge even used his own phone to reserve ferry tickets for us online during the lunar new year period when everything was sold out. Without him, we would have missed Gulangyu because foreigners could not purchase tickets online and the tickets at the ferry terminal were sold out. Word of advice for all foreigners without Chinese ID, plan a few months ahead if you want to see Gulangyu on a specific time and date.

Anyway, our trip in Xiamen was made better because we stayed at Pan Pacific Xiamen. The facility was 5-star as well as the staff.

Room Tip: If you travel with family, the two-bedroom suite offers you comfort like home and gives you club lounge access.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank hellotweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience of recent stay with us!

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy staying with us, you enjoyed our convenient location which is within walking distance of key attractions and eating place. Your kindly recognition towards our good service and facilities are also very much appreciated. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement for us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of services.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look for to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Danny Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in January 2018. We booked a club room so that we had access to the club lounge for breakfast and drinks with canapés in the early evening. The club lounge served a very nice breakfast and provided excellent service. We also went to the buffet restaurant. My preference was definitely for the club lounge. Although the choices were not as extensive the club lounge served better coffee, offered more personalised service, and provided a much more relaxing time. The evening canapés were rather limited.

Our room offered a very nice view as it was on a high floor and faced westward. The room was quiet, clean, and nicely appointed with a walk in - see through closet.

The location was probably not the best, but ok. For us a hotel near the temple and university would have been better. The taxis can be a problem in Xiamen, easy to find at the hotel but not so easy to find for the return trip. One time we gave up on finding a taxi that would take us and then took a chance on bus number 87. We were thinking it was going in the right direction and then we were delighted that it stopped right next to the hotel.

The workers at this hotel were especially friendly and helpful. It reminded me of the staff on cruise ships.

The only real issue we had is that we booked at pan pacific online, disclosing that we were a party of three (2 adults, 1 child) and contracting for a particular price for the club room (and lounge access) and then find out that the hotel charged us extra for the third person at breakfast. Clearly there is something wrong when the local hotel overrides the website booking. In the end there was a compromise.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank cloviscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mr. Cloviscat,

Season’s Greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and our Team’s service and hospitality. We will share your compliment with our Team and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of service.

Our Hotel is centrally and conveniently located within walking distance to parks, lake, seaside, restaurants, coffee houses and bar lounges. We are also very near to some popular local tourist attractions. She also commands the stunning views of the Cityscape and the seascape. Our room rates include one or two breakfast. Only occasionally, guest requests three breakfast. We are glad that we have amicably resolved your breakfast request.

Taxi service and other public transportation in this city are quite convenience. If you need taxi services please approach any member of our Concierge team and they will be most happy to assist you.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Danny Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was provided as I had a 8 hour layover on Xiamen Airlines. The hotel was comfortable and clean and they were very courteous and professional. The room was well appointed and exercise room and pool were very good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Mr. TechMarauder,

Season’s Greetings from Pan Pacific Xiamen!

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and our Team’s service and hospitality. We will share your compliment with our Team and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Danny Han
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews