We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine!”

Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 1 555 Restaurants in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Xiamen across from the Marco Polo Hotel, Tutto Bene features authentic Italian cuisine in a relaxed, casual setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great ambiance that offer authentic italian cuisine.

Pizza Pasta and Wine! What more can you ask for?

Thank BerlynCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very very much, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

This restaurant is just 3 stars from me as the food is ok and service reasonable, however I feel both could have some improvements which would be great, I have been here several times over the last year and hopefully on my next visit things will improve.

Thank Kathie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Kathie,
I truly apologize that you feel that way. We considered our food better than average with most customers in agreement. The restaurant is operating in a local warm and friendly atmosphere with a few local staff.. The next time your are in, please ask for the manager so that we can address your concerns. It is important for us to know how to improve our service and fix any concerns our customer have with regards to our food. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to changing your image of Tutto Bene in the future.
Thanks You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Just arrived at the hotel Marco Polo after 18 hours of traveling and asked the reception for recommendations for a restaurant close by; Tutto Bene was the recommendation, and a good one it was. The risotto with seafood was a good starters, followed, great pizza in Xiamen. Friendly staff and good service.

Thank Hvidkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Hvidkjaer
The staff and I thank you very much for your kind words. We believe in our kitchen and it is always great to hear our customers feel the same. We hope to be able to add an additional positive impression of our food and your visit to Xiamen.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

What a great dining experience. First of all, it is right next to the Marco Polo Hotel, so it is easy to find. The owner, Peter, was on the floor, which is always the sign of a good restaurant. My wife and I had an outstanding evening. After we ordered out drinks, May had Aperol spritzer, and I had a few glasses of Chianti. We started with tomato/mozzarella caprese and arugula salad. With a little sweet balsamic vinegar, the starters were great. Then we tried the minestrone soup. It was tomato/oregano rich and awesome. Our main course was beef tagliata. The beef was very well prepared as a sliced tenderloin with sweet Italian tomatoes and arugula topping. It had a great taste. We finished our night with panna cotta and tiramisu. I know that there are some negative reviews below, but I can attest to the quality of the restaurant, the authenticity of the food, and the consideration of the staff and owner. This restaurant is truly worth your time!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triathlete1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Sir and Wife,

We do appreciate with great thanks your candid review. I hope this will not be your only visit to Xiamen and look forward and welcome you to dine once more at Tutto Bene. We hope you had a wonderful trip.
Again, we thank you and sincerely hope to meet again.
Kind Regards
PeterB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent dinner with excellent service and a very friendly and helpful staff. The terrace (with fan) was just right for us, inside with AC a bit cold. The pizza was tasteful and not too salty, the tiramisu home made and the pinot grigo good. Also there is Goose Island IPA on draft. Staff helped us afterwards with transport to the airport.

Thank Gerrit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Owner at Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Gerrit R

Glad you enjoyed the food and the ambiance. We were happy to assist you on your journey. Hope to see you again in Xiamen.

kind Regards
The Staff and PeterB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tutto Bene Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing