We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 538)
Filter reviews
1 538 results
Traveller rating
633
663
184
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
663
184
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barnight marketpub streettuk tukwalking distancepool areagreat poolcentral locationbreakfast buffethotel lobbybig poollarge hotelnoodle soupexcellent hotelold marketpacked breakfaststayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1 538 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Why I give 5 for this hotel is only because they have a very friendly staff. The front office staff Veasna is very nice. He arrange a best tour schedule for me, ensure my bus booking and let me use the superb pool eventhough I have already checked out and waiting for night bus. Food was ok for me including a welcoming khmer traditional music every morning. The spa has a very refreshing traditional khmer massage after your long angkor visit. The room was ok eventhough in some part you feel a bit old. Mrs. Somadevi carving in every where.

Thanks to all teams of Somadevi Resort and Spa..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Located close to night market as well as food market
One can just stroll to the shops
Lots of rickshaw drivers to take you if needed
Staff very polite and supportive to client. willl go extra mile to help clients
The spa treatment was excellent, felt relaxed after treatment
Free foot massage on arrival

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. If you're looking for bars and restaurants, the location could not be better, unless you stayed in Pub Street itself! Having said that, stepping through the hotel gates provides a serene haven from the madness of the Siem Reap roads. When swimming in the beautiful pool and sipping Pina Coladas at the swim up bar, you feel a world away from the hustle & bustle of the city! They arranged free airport pick up which was very helpful and the staff were generally very willing to help. Breakfast was OK, mostly Asian food but a few Western options available (omelettes, croissants, fruit etc). Rooms were large with nice balconies and were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The service and cleanliness of this hotel more than made up for the older decor in the room. It could benefit from an update but for the price it is a steal. Excellent service and very clean facilities throughout. Also have a free airport transfer to the hotel. The breakfasts included in the room rate were very tasty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ssvirnovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The pickup was organised by the Hotel which was wonderful, breakfast was good and a lot of Options, nice pool, very good Location- you could actually walk to the City/market.
Only the employees dont speak very good english and werent friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenKy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Kaoutar,
Greetings from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SAP!
We would like to thank very much for choosing our resort and comment our hotel. However, we are so sorry and so regretted for the inconveniences have happened to you during your stay with us.
Therefore, we would like to say apologize and respect to your recommendations, in order to improve the better standard services in the nearest future.
Therefore, we still hope, you will come to stay again and we make sure that, this kind of thing will not happen to you anymore.
Best regards!
Phirom KONG Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews