We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 513)
Filter reviews
1 513 results
Traveller rating
625
652
180
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
652
180
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpub streetnight markettuk tukwithin walking distancegreat poolcentral locationpool areabreakfast buffethotel lobbylarge hotellarge poolexcellent hotelnoodle soupold marketpacked breakfastpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1 513 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Why I give 5 for this hotel is only because they have a very friendly staff. The front office staff Veasna is very nice. He arrange a best tour schedule for me, ensure my bus booking and let me use the superb pool eventhough I have already checked out and waiting for night bus. Food was ok for me including a welcoming khmer traditional music every morning. The spa has a very refreshing traditional khmer massage after your long angkor visit. The room was ok eventhough in some part you feel a bit old. Mrs. Somadevi carving in every where.

Thanks to all teams of Somadevi Resort and Spa..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Located close to night market as well as food market
One can just stroll to the shops
Lots of rickshaw drivers to take you if needed
Staff very polite and supportive to client. willl go extra mile to help clients
The spa treatment was excellent, felt relaxed after treatment
Free foot massage on arrival

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. If you're looking for bars and restaurants, the location could not be better, unless you stayed in Pub Street itself! Having said that, stepping through the hotel gates provides a serene haven from the madness of the Siem Reap roads. When swimming in the beautiful pool and sipping Pina Coladas at the swim up bar, you feel a world away from the hustle & bustle of the city! They arranged free airport pick up which was very helpful and the staff were generally very willing to help. Breakfast was OK, mostly Asian food but a few Western options available (omelettes, croissants, fruit etc). Rooms were large with nice balconies and were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The service and cleanliness of this hotel more than made up for the older decor in the room. It could benefit from an update but for the price it is a steal. Excellent service and very clean facilities throughout. Also have a free airport transfer to the hotel. The breakfasts included in the room rate were very tasty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ssvirnovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The pickup was organised by the Hotel which was wonderful, breakfast was good and a lot of Options, nice pool, very good Location- you could actually walk to the City/market.
Only the employees dont speak very good english and werent friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenKy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Kaoutar,
Greetings from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SAP!
We would like to thank very much for choosing our resort and comment our hotel. However, we are so sorry and so regretted for the inconveniences have happened to you during your stay with us.
Therefore, we would like to say apologize and respect to your recommendations, in order to improve the better standard services in the nearest future.
Therefore, we still hope, you will come to stay again and we make sure that, this kind of thing will not happen to you anymore.
Best regards!
Phirom KONG Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews