We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for Angkor Wat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #106 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights. Lovely room, foyer splendid, staff most friendly and helpful. Pool and poolside bar outstanding, as was the spa facility and massage. Certainly helped an aching back. We would have rated it 5, top marks, were it not for the fact we both developed stomach problems after trying some items off the Asian food on offer (We are very seasoned travellers, and we really like Indian, Chinese and Asian food, and this occurrence is very rare indeed for us).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinWJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1 427 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Why I give 5 for this hotel is only because they have a very friendly staff. The front office staff Veasna is very nice. He arrange a best tour schedule for me, ensure my bus booking and let me use the superb pool eventhough I have already checked out and waiting for night bus. Food was ok for me including a welcoming khmer traditional music every morning. The spa has a very refreshing traditional khmer massage after your long angkor visit. The room was ok eventhough in some part you feel a bit old. Mrs. Somadevi carving in every where.

Thanks to all teams of Somadevi Resort and Spa..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Located close to night market as well as food market
One can just stroll to the shops
Lots of rickshaw drivers to take you if needed
Staff very polite and supportive to client. willl go extra mile to help clients
The spa treatment was excellent, felt relaxed after treatment
Free foot massage on arrival

Room Tip: rooms facing pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. If you're looking for bars and restaurants, the location could not be better, unless you stayed in Pub Street itself! Having said that, stepping through the hotel gates provides a serene haven from the madness of the Siem Reap roads. When swimming in the beautiful pool and sipping Pina Coladas at the swim up bar, you feel a world away from the hustle & bustle of the city! They arranged free airport pick up which was very helpful and the staff were generally very willing to help. Breakfast was OK, mostly Asian food but a few Western options available (omelettes, croissants, fruit etc). Rooms were large with nice balconies and were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The service and cleanliness of this hotel more than made up for the older decor in the room. It could benefit from an update but for the price it is a steal. Excellent service and very clean facilities throughout. Also have a free airport transfer to the hotel. The breakfasts included in the room rate were very tasty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ssvirnovskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
45.4 km away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
45.3 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
44.8 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.0 km away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#91 of 365 in Siem Reap
3 141 reviews
44.5 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#51 of 365 in Siem Reap
1 612 reviews
45.3 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#81 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R744 - R5 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing