We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four and a half stars”
Review of La Maison d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison d'Angkor
Ranked #146 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a small, quiet hotel a bit outside the city center, on National Road #6. it is fairly close to the entrance to Angkor Wat. It is set up like an old French villa complex. Each small building holds only a few rooms, and the buildings are separated by beautiful gardens. The central courtyard area features a large pool, with a small restaurant located poolside. Staff were very friendly and did their best to be helpful.

My room was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed having the ceiling fan in addition to the air conditioner. The furnishings were sparse but comfortable and practical. The bathroom was quite large. The lighting was not very good, unfortunately, in either bedroom or bathroom. There was a nice balcony outside the room, but there were no screens and no mosquito netting, so it was not practical to leave the balcony door open at night.

Breakfast was adequate but not exactly filling. Restaurant staff do not speak very good English, which can create minor problems. The one dinner I ate there was good but nothing to get excited about.

The pool was a delightful place to swim laps. The only problems were that some of the tiles around the steps to the pool had come loose and the lighting around the pool was not very good, making it difficult to see where I was going when I swam in the early evening.

If not for the lighting issues (rooms and pool) and the loose tiles near the pool, I would rate the hotel 5 stars.

I was assigned to this hotel by a tour company; I was on a short tour after spending several weeks as a volunteer in Cambodia. It is not geared towards solo travelers, but it worked out reasonably well for me.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This Hotel has a very friendly personnel
Unfortunately not all of them speak English which makes the communication difficult
The breakfast is very very light and not enough for teenagers
The pool is nice but should be better maintained : a lot of tiles are missing or falling of
Phones in the room do not work and despite the hotel service you can not borrow bikes

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mimi672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We went at Maison d'Angkor in May 2016, which means in the very heart of the dry season. The weather was particularly hot but we found an Oasis of peace and freshness at La Maison d'Angkor. First, the warm welcome of the local staff, then the beauty of the rooms designed with the utmost care. The swimming pool, long and pleasant, with mango trees and hibiscus flowers.... What else? The French GM, David Cordier, who is looking after you, as if you were a member of his own family, gentle and discrete. We will definitely go back there !!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaviRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Huge pool, beautiful garden, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room, chioce of breakfast, quite atmosphere. We stayed in our holidays two times there. We booked first three days, went to Kep and we were very happy to come back. We booked another seven nights at La Maison dÁngkor and we enjoyed every day. Special thanks to David the Gerneral Manager
Many Greetings from Sabine and Hagen, Germany

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hagen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

As Photographer , i ve planed a trip to Siem Reamp and its temples for quite some time. this hotel was recommended to me by friends and i think them for that.
Nice and cosy, really cleen and quiet, the western food is simple but good and proximity with temples made my shooting trip much easier. the management was also very helpful when i wanted to organise a trip out of SR, they arranged me a good transportation in a few efective calls.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meihua22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
5,3 km away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#117 of 372 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
4,4 km away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#141 of 372 in Siem Reap
286 reviews
5 km away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,6 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#43 of 372 in Siem Reap
1 356 reviews
6,3 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#60 of 372 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
2,9 km away
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Palm Village Resort & Spa
#151 of 372 in Siem Reap
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Angkor

Address: No. 71, National Road No. 6, Village Kaksekam, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#109 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R873 - R1 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison D'Angkor is a charming and quiet boutique hotel. The luxuriant garden offers a home full of serenity for travelers after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Only 16 rooms. Free internet, free shuttle to the town. The manager (French) stays in Cambodia since 5 years and helps you to organize original trips. Rates include breakfasts and pick up upon arrival. Best value in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing