We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite hotel with a warm welcome to guests”
Review of La Maison d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison d'Angkor
Ranked #133 of 362 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Huge pool, beautiful garden, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room, chioce of breakfast, quite atmosphere. We stayed in our holidays two times there. We booked first three days, went to Kep and we were very happy to come back. We booked another seven nights at La Maison dÁngkor and we enjoyed every day. Special thanks to David the Gerneral Manager
Many Greetings from Sabine and Hagen, Germany

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hagen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

As Photographer , i ve planed a trip to Siem Reamp and its temples for quite some time. this hotel was recommended to me by friends and i think them for that.
Nice and cosy, really cleen and quiet, the western food is simple but good and proximity with temples made my shooting trip much easier. the management was also very helpful when i wanted to organise a trip out of SR, they arranged me a good transportation in a few efective calls.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meihua22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I always stay at Maison d'Angkor when travelling to Siem Reap . The long swimmingf pool and gardens make it very pleasant for leisure or business trips. The rooms are very functionnal and quiet , the service is very friendly and efficient. I definitely recommlend this hotel with french management and great location .

Room Tip: Choose room on the swimming pool upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Personal and the boss are very kindly, nor to fare away from the downtown, but no problem with a tuktuk.The restaurant is in front of the swimming pool, a very good kitchen with locals plates. The bar is also good.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I was at La Maison d Angkor during Khmer New Year... Wanted to be somewhete quiet and tried to avoid the noise and craziness from Pub Street.

The place was perfect... beautiful room, nice garden, pool and jacuzzi. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, I was under the weather so my breakfast was served at the balcony. Nice.

Oh, it's only few minutes away from center and Pub Street by TukTuk. Thanks, David for being such a great host..I'm definitely coming back.. ☺

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank MiniNatChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#70 of 362 in Siem Reap
1 117 reviews
0.7 km away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#135 of 362 in Siem Reap
436 reviews
0.6 km away
Sokhalay Angkor Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#149 of 362 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
2.9 km away
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Palm Village Resort & Spa
#148 of 362 in Siem Reap
267 reviews
0.6 km away
Mar Yu Guest House
Mar Yu Guest House
#326 of 507 in Siem Reap
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Angkor

Address: No. 71, National Road No. 6, Village Kaksekam, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R793 - R1 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison D'Angkor is a charming and quiet boutique hotel. The luxuriant garden offers a home full of serenity for travelers after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Only 16 rooms. Free internet, free shuttle to the town. The manager (French) stays in Cambodia since 5 years and helps you to organize original trips. Rates include breakfasts and pick up upon arrival. Best value in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing