We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good ”
Review of City River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
City River Hotel
Ranked #91 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good and very clean hotel, staff are very attentive! We arrived with our 8 month old baby, and they did everything they could to make our stay easy! Good breakfast and the other food available in the hotel is nice too!

The TukTuk drivers outside are great too, Mom is a good guy who will take you wherever you want to go

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Whitnall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love returning here.Always clean and welcoming can't do enough for you, Breakfast has some variety...can ask the kitchen to make you other things like scrambled or poached eggs. Excellent AC, beds comfortable, washroom fairly clean, large superior double rooms. Rooftop has pool and massage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loveexploring123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had to be moved from our first room because of a rumbling vibration (possibly a loose air conditioning compressor?) coming through the ceiling. Our new room was much quieter! The rooms were of good size, clean and had a good king size bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent. The rooftop pool and bar were a real bonus. The hotel is situated within walking distance of markets, bars, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Tuk Tuk drivers are outside the hotel, so it was easy to take a ride on the wild side!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WTP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great hotel in a convenient location. Minutes walk from; markets, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Friendly staff and great service. Affordable prices !!! Amazing roof top pool and view. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Level 2 (close to dinning room and lobby, quiet and not too many stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Clean, Quiet and Well Run. I love returning here...always welcoming, can't do enough for you, always asking how my day was....how they can help...maybe get you a tuk tuk. Breakfast has an assortment...can ask the kitchen to make you other items. (we had poached eggs) AC excellent, beds comfortable, washroom fairly clean, large double rooms....lots of space for luggage. Rooftop pool, massage, dining room (although we only had breakfast which was included) Of course, if I come back again...I will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
2.1 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#58 of 365 in Siem Reap
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#90 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.7 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 365 in Siem Reap
442 reviews
0.8 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#81 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Address: 0511 Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R586 - R1 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing