We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities at the Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #76 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The many plus points of the Resort are one located a short distance from the airport and also from the Angkor Wat Temple complex. Very accommodating staff, even though we checked in to the hotel just as the restaurants were closing, they gave us the choice of restaurants and kept it open. In spite of the late timing the food was fresh and extremely tasty.
The swimming pool is top class and very well maintained, The rooms are large well ventilated and very very comfortable for a traveler or tourist. My wife, son and myself found the staff very accommodating and going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. My travel agents in Qatar Mannai Holidays did a wonderful job in picking this resort for us. It was a truly memorable experience for us,

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vsk19t2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear vsk19t2,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is wonderful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We are very happy to have been of service to you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1 604 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

It's the best hotel in the town, best honeymoon room, best services, romantic restaurant, look very clean, blue swimming pool, delicious food etc. I am really love it. Really thank Ms. Chhiv Neang for your kindly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the west in the best place because you can see all the hotel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tatep S,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon trip and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Traditional,style with friendly and helpful staff, large clean rooms, good selection on Buffett breakfast ,very close to the centre of town but quiet and everything easily walkable to old market,night market and pub street. Would defiantly stay again and no hesitation recommending

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyndamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Sokhha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I loved staying at this hotel in Siem Reap. The location is excellent - within walking distance to all major attractions, including restaurants and bars (including pub street), shops, banks etc. From the moment you are greeted into the lobby, to the complimentary foot massages by the pool (at selected hours only) and the generously sized rooms, everything is really well thought of, and service is great. Not too ostentatious, but a great spot to come back to and relax after a long day exploring the beautiful Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olakatherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear olakatherinep,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room, hotel, service, restaurants, convenience and overall ambience - SIMPLY OUTSTANDING. Forget Raffles Singapore or Esplanade Hong Kong this is an amazing resort. Neary Angkor restaurant exceptional value and great food, clean environment. Pub street great fun! Forget water village - its a travellers con!

Room Tip: You want 2nd level room poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbieirenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear debbieirenem,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly motivate us to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 365 in Siem Reap
3 096 reviews
1.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.4 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5 363 reviews
0.4 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.8 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 365 in Siem Reap
1 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R1 306 - R3 371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sokha Angkor Resort at the heart of Siem Reap and experience the Khmer hospitality with world class service. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minutes drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples, 10 minutes from the golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport. Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing