We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$211
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 702)
Filter reviews
1 702 results
Traveller rating
1 082
494
95
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 082
494
95
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitepillow menupub streettuk tukhuge bedbeautiful hotelcity viewbreakfast buffetpool areasalt waternight marketfoot massagespacious roombeautiful poolbars and restaurantsold marketvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1 702 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It's the best hotel in the town, best honeymoon room, best services, romantic restaurant, look very clean, blue swimming pool, delicious food etc. I am really love it. Really thank Ms. Chhiv Neang for your kindly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the west in the best place because you can see all the hotel view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tatep S,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon trip and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Traditional,style with friendly and helpful staff, large clean rooms, good selection on Buffett breakfast ,very close to the centre of town but quiet and everything easily walkable to old market,night market and pub street. Would defiantly stay again and no hesitation recommending

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyndamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Sokhha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I loved staying at this hotel in Siem Reap. The location is excellent - within walking distance to all major attractions, including restaurants and bars (including pub street), shops, banks etc. From the moment you are greeted into the lobby, to the complimentary foot massages by the pool (at selected hours only) and the generously sized rooms, everything is really well thought of, and service is great. Not too ostentatious, but a great spot to come back to and relax after a long day exploring the beautiful Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olakatherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear olakatherinep,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room, hotel, service, restaurants, convenience and overall ambience - SIMPLY OUTSTANDING. Forget Raffles Singapore or Esplanade Hong Kong this is an amazing resort. Neary Angkor restaurant exceptional value and great food, clean environment. Pub street great fun! Forget water village - its a travellers con!

Room Tip: You want 2nd level room poolside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbieirenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear debbieirenem,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly motivate us to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Every encounter with a staff member here was fantastic. The rooms are excellent and the food offerings are OK, although a little tired. Each staff member seems genuinely interested in making you feel welcome and all interactions are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Travel M,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sokha Angkor Resort. We are truly happy to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews