We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer joy.”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late after a flight and were welcomed into this beautiful, stunning hotel. And for all its architectural style this is possibly one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed at. Yes the rooms are stunning in their modern but functional design and our booking included fabulous breakfast every day, daily mini bar and an exceptional 6 course dinner that was sensational. But all this was topped by the lovely personal touches from Mr Mot and his staff. Leaving to tour the temples at 5am was made all the better by the coffee and muffins waiting for us in the foyer as we stumbled out. They also sent along a tiffin tins breakfast array which we ate later. Mr Mot instantly remembered our names, answered every question with care and detail and made our stay relaxing but first class. The pool area is stunning but on the small side but you can always go across the road to the bigger resort pool. But stay here if you can, its an experience in itself.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyn4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3 114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 3 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We bought our stay here as part of a coupon travel offer but could not have been happier with the selection. Everything was well organised, high quality and the staff go out of their way to look after you. The hotel is well located with easy walking access to the nightlife of Siem Reap - and to the National Museum. It is located in a quiet street and offers some interesting walking opportunities. It is very comfortable and I think if e return to Siem Reap - this would be our hotel of choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lun2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the first greeting curbside when offered a jasmine-infused cold face cloth with which to freshen up and a cold glass of tea, to the warm greeting at the reception / check-in desk, we found every staff / team member extremely polite, courteous and warm wanting us to feel right at home.
Lemongrass oil-filled diffusers helped create a semblance of calm and peace in the front entry.
The staff could not do enough for us during our 4 night stay ... from graciously changing the bedding from feathers/down to allergenic-free cotton, to extra towels and coffee pods for the in-room coffee-maker, from the constant resupply of bottled water, fresh fruit selection and muffins brought to the room daily, to the great selection of offerings in our included breakfast.
The front desk staff was more than helpful guiding us in our walk-abouts to nearby local restaurants and open markets .. to offering their tuk-tuk to take us if we didn't want to walk.
The gift shop across the street presents local art from the hotel's private foundation benefitting local children's welfare.
An afternoon in the spa was thoroughly enjoyed and the price very affordable
All in all, an absolutely wonderful experience we would do again ... without hesitation!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank KennethG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a fantastic hotel with the most amazing staff who managed to remember our names. It was a great location and very central to Pub street and the markets. Highly recommended. The rooms were a great size and the food was absolutely wonderful in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The most wonderful experience in this hotel are the people! From reservation, check in, restaurant until check out, all of them giving their best to make you feel like home! They are thoughtful for every single detail, before you can think about it, they already arranges for you in advance. We really enjoys our stays and interaction with the staff, so much of fun and laughing moment! Foods are great, room are clean , locations is great! we really loved our stay in this hotel! Thanks to made our stay a memorable one!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Springb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 365 in Siem Reap
2 211 reviews
0.9 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#11 of 365 in Siem Reap
1 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 365 in Siem Reap
462 reviews
2.7 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 365 in Siem Reap
302 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R2 591 - R4 845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing