We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall hotel is nice and huge spaces. The interior is great and nice pool. It's just lack of something intimate. However, the breakfast is super as they offer many choice. The room i stay was not as great as i expected as it looking over motorbike parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boranin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5 393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 5 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the The Borei Angkor Resort & Spa and our experience there surpassed expectations. This was our first trip to Cambodia so we had no prior experience in the country. My husband secretly contacted them before hand to let them know we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and would they be so kind as to have a floral arrangement and card for me when we arrived, They outdid themselves and provided a huge arrangement of orchids and other exotic flowers for a small price. Not only were the flowers over the top, but they comped us with a bowl of fresh local fruit and a bottle of champagne. From the moment we checked in, to the day we left, the staff and the general manager, Mr. Tri, went out of their way to provide an over the top experience. We were always greeted by our names and welcomed by all staff. Someone was always there to open doors for us and help us in any way they could. The room was lavish and the bed super comfy. They have a gorgeous pool that is well maintained complete with towels and lounge chairs. It was a welcome amenity after touring the temples all day. To make it even better, they have a breakfast buffet that is included with the room rate. It will satisfy your every craving with both western and Cambodian selections. We didn’t use the spa as we were out touring the temples all day so i can’t comment on that but the treatments listed were extensive. If we return to Siem Reap, we will definitely go back to the Borei Anchor Resort & Spa.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from my second trip to this great resort. The hotel provided airport pickup which was included in the room price. Always nice to arrive with a person waiting with your name once coming out of the arrival gate. The driver was amazing at offering suggestions and showing his love for his country and what it has to offer. The manager at check in was truly engaged and worked to ensure we had what was needed for a successful trip. In addition, as a returning customer the manager upgraded my room along with my two friends who had joined me on this trip. At the suggestion of the manager we attended the cultural show and dinner. Great event I suggest you take part in if available. The room was super clean along with bedding. Mattress I did find to be a little softer then I typically like but a minor point overall. Great trip and resort all around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic place for a hassle free experience in Siem Reap. Breakfast spread was good. Rooms were comfortable and staff courteous. They have a good spa as well. Everything about the place was just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Manish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

its a modern and nice hotel, many architectural details, large spaces every were, a wonderful landscape and gardens, the swimming pool is a top of beauty, the room was good with a nice view on the city from the 13th floor BUT two things were wrong: we received an empty box of the teeth brush and the time of check out we have been asked to re submit the used slippers so we realized that we were wearing a used slippers and everybody do.

Room Tip: a nice hotel and room on the third floor(no. 305) with a nice view on the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tawfik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1,3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3 785 reviews
0,8 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 373 in Siem Reap
2 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R809 - R3 586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing