We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 183)
Filter reviews
6 183 results
Traveller rating
4 991
954
172
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 991
954
172
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality desk landmark room tuk tuk breakfast buffet beautiful hotel personal assistant pub street special thanks late check privilege floor noodles amazing service pool side welcome drink would highly recommend this hotel trip to siem reap tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 6 183 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Our visit to the Borei Angkor was simply amazing. The rooms, pool and dining room were as preteen as one could imagine. The most stand out memory is the staff. I can not express in words how kind, helpful and genuinely friendly everyone was. 2 staff members that you need to seek out and meet is Sophal Liem and Vann Buntheang. Sophal greets you as soon as you arrive with a friendly smile and easy to talk to. He will insures your experience is wonderful. Vann is in the dining room. He is so kind, helpful and will do just about anything to accommodate your meal. He is very friendly and I guarantee when you return to eat you will want to seek him out. The Borei is simply amazing. Once you experience your stay you will want to return. I do.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TonyW2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Tony W

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Was warmly welcomed at the hotel by friendly staff. Great ambience, hotel decor was grand. We were served nice chilled pandan drink and cambodian cake.

We were seated while staff helped us with the check-in. Sokcheat from Borei hotel provided great service, he helped us on early check-in, we were delighted to receive an upgrade to the landmark room, he also give us guidance on our local tour bookings.

Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cybelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent service ! Thanks to Sokcheat , good hospitality and such a respect to guests. Hotel receives with welcome drink and Cambodian cake. Check in was so easy, literally enjoyed live music seating on the sofa and hotel reception collected our details.

Good food , beautiful interior and very good information from Mr Somcheat. Since we had a early check in we had auto upgrade to landmark twin room for free.

Keep it up with the service and hospitality !

Rgds,
Kalai

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jet340028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Three nights stayed in Borei Angkor in Siem Reap was Amazing. Miss Lily the resident Host was so great, gave us a warm welcome, explained everything to us. She was just great.

The hotel itself is so beautiful and all of the staffs are friendly. I really recommend that hotel to any one.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Vincent L,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Great trip overall, the hotel was amazing and incredible. We had our personal guest relations officer/resident host Lily who provided us with the best service, information and smile, Welcome drinks and refreshing towels. To the standard of a 5 star resort. Thank you to Lily (see picture) and other staff who were all very accomodating akd caring for our needs. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was just beautiful. Beautiful pool, great spa and massage therapists. Hat off for this hotel. We will come back again whenever we come back to Siem Reap.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews