We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$211
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 821)
Filter reviews
1 821 results
Traveller rating
1 390
377
46
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 390
377
46
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukcabana roomangkor watpub streetgreat hotelnoodle stationthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetairport transferhotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelnoodlesquiet locationpool sidecold waterfree airportstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1 821 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! We had a suite that opened right to the pool. The bed was huge and comfy, and the bathroom was impressive. The staff was great and made sure we had everything we needed. The location pretty good; just a $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street and/or the Night Market. The food and drinks were excellent as well. The fresh mango and pineapple juice was amazing, and the Green Curry was a hit. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Cambodia tour. It was a lovely, upmarket hotel and we were given a room overlooking the pool. The pool was a great way to end a hot day of sightseeing! Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was very extensive with a separate egg, pancake and noodle station.

Rooms were serviced twice daily so you always had fresh towels and water and anything else you needed which was great!

The hotel was a little bit out of the main town area but it was only $2 USD by Tuk Tuk to Pub Street, the Night Market, Central Market or Old Market. Staff recommended that the closer restaurants might not be the best ones for Westerners.

We had a couple of amazing TukTuk rides home in torrential rain (with the sides zipped down) when the roads became rivers but the Tuk Tuk drivers were great and always smiling - they did appreciate an extra $1 in these conditions which was well deserved!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KeenOzTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here in 2016 and had no hesitation in booking for another 8 days this year.

Once again we were overwhelmed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

We stayed in a Cabana room next to the pool - so convenient to everything in the hotel and no trouble to get food and drinks delivered to our outdoor patio table. A little larger than the standard rooms, with the shower and toilet separate from the bathroom, and an outdoor sitting area much larger than the upstairs balconies. Well worth the extra dollars.

While it's a 5-10 minutes tuk tuk ride from the main tourist area this is a good thing as it is in a quiet area, closer to the temples, and between trips to the temples and trips into the CBD we saw a lot of the back streets of Siem Reap, which is always good fun in an Asian city. (And the tuk tuk ride into Pub Street only costs $2-$3 USD anyway.)

They have a fleet of tuk tuks so never any problem to get a ride (and get picked up at night if you've eaten out), and also have cars available if you want to go further than would be comfortable in a tuk tuk - eg Beng Melea temple.

Choice of food at breakfast buffet is more than adequate, with an egg station cooking pretty near whatever you like, and when eating in-house during the day or night the choice (Kmer/Asian/Western) is plentiful and the servings generous for the price.

Great to get away from the big chains and big resorts - with only 78 rooms there's usually plenty of room in the pool, bar and dining room.

Cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a poolside Cabana room - convenience factor and size.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in 2 rooms. Our room had a separate small bed for our 4yr old which she loved. Good size room and bathroom for asia. Very clean, and best of all great service from all the staff. The hotel restaurant was fantastic and served all types of food, the chef did an amazing job with such variety and we ate there 4 nights of the 5. Same with the included breakfast, very nice. Easy ride to downtown on a tuktuk, same with the temples and activities. Highly recommend riding around on the tuktuk's, even for longer journeys as you see everything! Thanks Seam Siem Reap Hotel for a great stay!

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I was at Room No 204 - Pool facing. Spacious room with good facilities inside. The service is exemplary. They are available in less than a minute. All are with a smile always. Would certainly like to stay if I visit next time and strongly recommend to my friends. Wish to acknowledge Ms. Ith Rachny , Front office Executive and Mr.Sor ( Asst Front office Manager) who took the pains of dropping me at Siem Reap Airport. Need more variety in buffet breakfast for vegetarians. Would rate 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Pool facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skkumar1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews