We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$299
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 028)
Filter reviews
3 028 results
Traveller rating
2 353
581
64
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 353
581
64
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench colonial stylekids clubbeautiful hotelcolonial feelbreakfast buffettuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3 028 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

There are not many reasons to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia unless you are visiting Angkor Wat, or another historic temple. There are about 36 in the vicinity, even one built in memory of the builder's mother. If so you can not go wrong staying at the Victoria Angkor Resort. There are a number of new hotels in town but this hotel is steeped in the history and traditions of the area. A beautiful pool area, a quiet bar, excellent buffet breakfast, very pleasant staff, and perhaps the best French restaurants in the area. Oh yes and a period 1920s lift. We rated everything below a five. Couldn't get the buttons to work.

Room Tip: Top floor pool side
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Allyninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vak Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Allyninc,

Thank you very much for your recognition for the excellent service and facilities provided at our resort.It's a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in our 1930's colonial style hotel with it's tropical garden surrounding a salt-water swimming pool. We are grateful to see your compliments about our breakfast and Fine dinning French Restaurant "Le Connaisseur". Your comments help us to stay on our toes and continuously work on our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Victoria Angkor again soon. We wish you all the best!


Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Having just spent 4 nights at the Victoria Angkor Resort i can genuinely say that staying here has allowed myself and my with a truly enjoyable experience while in Cambodia.
My intension was to take a photography tour but due to booking at short notice we ended up utilising the hotels car and tour guide.
This turned out to be a great day with our driver and guide Tin Ratha and upon realising what was involved in navigating the various sites and locations I would strongly advise on hiring a guide, if for no other reason that being informed of the various cultural significances of Angkor Wat and the other temples.
Having the Victoria Angkor Resort to come back to each day, or just to relax at was just great and the service of the staff during our stay was impeccable.
The pool is great, rooms and bed are comfortable and quiet which was a nice change after travelling from Saigon.
Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Pool view deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vak Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Aaron B,

Thank you for choosing Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa for your stay and giving us this opportunity to fulfill your vacation to Siem Reap. I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed sightseeing with the temple tour. It is our dedication to ensure our guests feel welcomed and is taken care of by our colleagues so that they have memorable experiences.

I'm sure your compliment will encourage our team to keep up our commendable efforts in serving our guests to the best of our abilities.
We sincerely hope you come to visit us again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was our second time at the Victoria. It‘s a very relaxing place and you don‘t feel to be this close to the center of Siem Reap and the main temple area. The Victoria has a special atmosphere, it takes you back in time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miebach5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vak Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear miebach5,

Thank you for choosing our Victoria Angkor Resort for your return destination and thanks for highlighting the convenience of our location. We are very delighted to hear and it is a compliment for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire of Victoria Angkor team managed to fulfill your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Victoria Angkor again soon. We wish you all the best!

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I have stayed in this resort 4D5N with my partner. We had the best experience ever during our trip in Asia. Our experience start from the pickup from airport. The driver was very polite and helpful. He assist us with luggage and drove us immediately to the hotel. We have tasted the welcome drink which is homemade. The front line staffs were very helpful with their smiles when we need help. The restaurant serve the best breakfast, it became our favourite food ever in our life. The reception assisted in tour organize. We think we might have done all the temples and it was awesome.

Thanks to staff and management and we will definitely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertK8958SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vak Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear robertK8958SN,

Thank you for staying with Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and leaving your wonderful review. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again in a second. It is our dedication to ensure our guests feel welcomed and is taken care of by our colleagues so that they have memorable experiences. I'm sure your kind words will encourage our team to keep up our commendable efforts in serving our guests to the best of our abilities.

It would give us a great pleasure to welcome you and your partner at the Victoria Angkor again soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, perfectly located close to the amenities of Siem Reap as well as for doing the Temple Tours; excellent breakfast and attractive offers for lunch!
We enjoyed a lot the massages given by Busi and Thavy, you should ask for them!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank XYZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vak Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear XYZ65,

Thank you for choosing Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa for your stay and thanks for highlighting the convenience of our location also hotel facilities. We are particularly glad that you were satisfied with the food and beverages, we offer at breakfast and lunch. It been very grateful to hear you mentioned about our spa therapists who did excellent job for you. Entire of Victoria Angkor team managed, we wish to fulfill your expectation and welcome you again to the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

We wish you all the best!

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews