We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 965)
Filter reviews
2 965 results
Traveller rating
2 302
572
61
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 302
572
61
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2 965 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice hotel. Nice food. Great pool. Staff v friendly. Only problem was significant noise levels esp at night - including cleaners using loud machinery often all afternoon and sometimes in the middle of the night, in the corridors

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malcolm1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear malcolm1705,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa with the Trip Advisor community ! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our colonial architecture and the kindness of our staff and efficiency of our service !

Please accept our apologizes for the noise, and be sure we will pass the message straight away to the teams to make sure that they manage their work with the less noise possible.

We would be glad to welcome you again if you happen to come back to Siem Reap !

We wish you a great day

Best regards

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We chose this hotel on the basis of the kids club. (Travelling with 1.5 year old) In the end we never used it. Aside from a great Pool (including shallow small pool) the hotel has rabbits, goats and a few baby crocs to see. In the neighboring central square there is also a bugle colony of fruit bats, although my son was less impressed than I was.

The room (upgraded to plantation suite) was beautifully appointed, colonial style as was the rest of the hotel. Plenty of room to wander for a youngster.

Mosquitoes are clearly a problem (as it will be anywhere in Cambodia during the monsoon) but they do all they can to mitigate this. (Mosquito nets, room spraying, other traps around the hotel). Guests must take personal responsibility (repellant) as well.

Special mention should go to all the staff who were professional, earnest and friendly throughout. Most of them love interacting with kids too.

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: Plantation suite facing pool was quiet.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Daniel R,

Thank you for writing such a complete review ! We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our property, and that you found everything you needed to spend great holidays in Siem Reap !

The mosquitoe season is settling indeed, but as you said we are fighting hard against them and we hope that you were not too disturbed by them and that they didn't prevent you from enjoying our salt-water swimming-pool, our open-air jacuzzi and to have a drink on our terrace !

We would be delighted to welcome you again if you return to Cambodia !

Have a great day !

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We really enjoyed our recent 6 night stay at Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (especially great with our kids), the pool area was a welcome respite following our tours, and the location was very handy (outside of Pub Street, but close to everything).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Carly T,

Thank you for having shared your experience with the Trip Advisor community ! We are glad to see that you and your kids enjoy the holidays in our colonial hotel !

We hope you had time to have a look at our famous crocodiles, and to try our board games inside our bar !

We would be very happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Siem Reap !

We wish you a great day ahead

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were always smiling and friendly. We found this in Cambodia, everyone appeared so friendly and happy and many other resorts seem to forget the impact this has on guests.

Loved the old French colonial feel about the place and the lush gardens and pool area - a necessity with the heat. The rooms are large and clean, a bit dated but our room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The location is superb - not only for all the local attractions but opposite the royal gardens. A highlight was the one hour drive/tour we took around the city and environs in one of the vintage Citreons. It was hilarious and so much fun, especially when our driver barped the horn! I would recommend anyone to do this for something different.

They had a few cats wandering around, we love cats, so it was like having some pets around. (Not everyone would be pleased, but we were ....).

Most of the meals were good, drinks were a bit pricey by Cambodian standards, but that's normal in these sorts of hotels. The beautiful breakfast buffet did, however, include champagne. Champagne!! Yes please, and thanks.

We hope to return to Siem Reap, and would definitely stay at the Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelsQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear HappyTravelsQld,

Thank you for such a complete and nice review ! We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holidays in our French colonial hotel ! Our first priority is to make every stay a great and unforgettable one, and we are proud to see that you felt under the charm of our property and the kindness and professionalism of our staff !

Our Citroëns are of our our icons, and we are happy that you enjoyed it ! Did you try the white one or one of the two convertible ones ? We hope you also had time to say hello to our other icons, our siamese crocodile surrounded by our colourful fishes !

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel, during your next Cambodian holiday, and hope your way back to Australia went well !

Have a great day ahead !

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

From the moment you enter the hotel, you feel welcome. The entire staff is friendly and aims to please. Phary at the front desk is very helpful.

The grounds are immaculate and the pool is beautiful, which you will need because it is HOT in Siem Reap. The hotel has the feel of authentic Cambodia, unlike the other large hotels in the area.

The hotel is also located conveniently close to the center of town. I was traveling alone and felt save walking during the day.

Many families and couples were at the hotel during my stay, making it an ideal destination for all.

Overall wonderful visit to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: pool view is lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmolloy363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear tmolloy363,

Thank you for your great review ! We are glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt under the charm of our colonial wooden building ! Please be ensure that we will definitely pass your thanks to Phary for her good services !

We hope you had time to enjoy our open-air jacuzzi, hidden in the tropical garden, after a swim in our salted swimming pool, to refresh as the weather seems to never cool down !

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Cambodia !

Have a great day ahead !

Best regards

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews