We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort beyond belief”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment of arrival to that of departure, even the minimalist needs were attended. Especially enjoyed the alfresco setting for the exceedingly varied and tasteful breakfast, ambiance of the poolside setting of the bar and interior garden courtyards brought visual comfort. Even the pet crocodile with his friend, the turtle sleeping on its back, was a treat to witness.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gary T P,

Thank you for this great review ! We are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and felt under the colonial charm of our property ! Maybe you had time to play one of our board games in the bar, and to discover our open-air jacuzzi, hidden between the trees of our tropical garden !

We would be happy to welcome you again during your next visit of Siem Reap !

Have a great week-end ahead !

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2 741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 2 742 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Nice food. Great pool. Staff v friendly. Only problem was significant noise levels esp at night - including cleaners using loud machinery often all afternoon and sometimes in the middle of the night, in the corridors

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malcolm1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear malcolm1705,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa with the Trip Advisor community ! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our colonial architecture and the kindness of our staff and efficiency of our service !

Please accept our apologizes for the noise, and be sure we will pass the message straight away to the teams to make sure that they manage their work with the less noise possible.

We would be glad to welcome you again if you happen to come back to Siem Reap !

We wish you a great day

Best regards

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel on the basis of the kids club. (Travelling with 1.5 year old) In the end we never used it. Aside from a great Pool (including shallow small pool) the hotel has rabbits, goats and a few baby crocs to see. In the neighboring central square there is also a bugle colony of fruit bats, although my son was less impressed than I was.

The room (upgraded to plantation suite) was beautifully appointed, colonial style as was the rest of the hotel. Plenty of room to wander for a youngster.

Mosquitoes are clearly a problem (as it will be anywhere in Cambodia during the monsoon) but they do all they can to mitigate this. (Mosquito nets, room spraying, other traps around the hotel). Guests must take personal responsibility (repellant) as well.

Special mention should go to all the staff who were professional, earnest and friendly throughout. Most of them love interacting with kids too.

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: Plantation suite facing pool was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel R,

Thank you for writing such a complete review ! We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our property, and that you found everything you needed to spend great holidays in Siem Reap !

The mosquitoe season is settling indeed, but as you said we are fighting hard against them and we hope that you were not too disturbed by them and that they didn't prevent you from enjoying our salt-water swimming-pool, our open-air jacuzzi and to have a drink on our terrace !

We would be delighted to welcome you again if you return to Cambodia !

Have a great day !

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our recent 6 night stay at Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (especially great with our kids), the pool area was a welcome respite following our tours, and the location was very handy (outside of Pub Street, but close to everything).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carly T,

Thank you for having shared your experience with the Trip Advisor community ! We are glad to see that you and your kids enjoy the holidays in our colonial hotel !

We hope you had time to have a look at our famous crocodiles, and to try our board games inside our bar !

We would be very happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Siem Reap !

We wish you a great day ahead

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were always smiling and friendly. We found this in Cambodia, everyone appeared so friendly and happy and many other resorts seem to forget the impact this has on guests.

Loved the old French colonial feel about the place and the lush gardens and pool area - a necessity with the heat. The rooms are large and clean, a bit dated but our room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The location is superb - not only for all the local attractions but opposite the royal gardens. A highlight was the one hour drive/tour we took around the city and environs in one of the vintage Citreons. It was hilarious and so much fun, especially when our driver barped the horn! I would recommend anyone to do this for something different.

They had a few cats wandering around, we love cats, so it was like having some pets around. (Not everyone would be pleased, but we were ....).

Most of the meals were good, drinks were a bit pricey by Cambodian standards, but that's normal in these sorts of hotels. The beautiful breakfast buffet did, however, include champagne. Champagne!! Yes please, and thanks.

We hope to return to Siem Reap, and would definitely stay at the Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelsQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM_VictoriaAngkor, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HappyTravelsQld,

Thank you for such a complete and nice review ! We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holidays in our French colonial hotel ! Our first priority is to make every stay a great and unforgettable one, and we are proud to see that you felt under the charm of our property and the kindness and professionalism of our staff !

Our Citroëns are of our our icons, and we are happy that you enjoyed it ! Did you try the white one or one of the two convertible ones ? We hope you also had time to say hello to our other icons, our siamese crocodile surrounded by our colourful fishes !

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel, during your next Cambodian holiday, and hope your way back to Australia went well !

Have a great day ahead !

Best regards,

The Victoria Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.6 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 365 in Siem Reap
3 092 reviews
0.7 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.9 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R1 694 - R3 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing