We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$100
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$130
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$368
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
798
92
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
92
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managercomplimentary tuk tuk serviceterrace suitepersonalized servicespecial thanksclose to the airportcold towelsmobile phoneprivate tourwarm hospitalityspa treatmentsbeautiful hoteltrip to siem reapcooking classtemple tourthe entire staffa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 909 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Had a three night stay at this boutique hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. Very luxurious rooms and nice bar. We ate out, so can't comment on the restaurant but the bar was nice and even provided complimentary wine during "happy hour". Complimentary hotel transport was provided in and out of Siem Reap centre. Most importantly, the staff were brilliant and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Wonderful hotel in Siem Reap. Staff were fantastic, the room outstanding and the overall experience was exceptional. Food was superb with the chef creating some wonderful local and international cuisine. The staff organised our trips to the temples - the guide was fantastic which made these days truly memorable. To return to the cool and calm of the hotel was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthony292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear anthony292017,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one.
Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Every staff from the most junior to the seniors, including maintenance personnel were outstanding!
A very thoughtful gesture of preparing a backpack with water, towel and snacks for my bicycles tour even though the tour was not booked through the hotel.
Well done!
Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Koh Lay Sim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Koh Lay Sim H,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one.
Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Enjoyed the hotel very much,the room was spacious and the decor very stylish with dark furniture, the staff made you feel very welcome as it a boutique hotel you had a very personal service offered to you and it was well staffed,breakfast was nice only criticism was that the cereal was a little stale as it was left out in big bowls that you helped yourself,I have been in many hotels and usually cereals are either in small boxes or in canisters that you twist round and the cereal comes out,and the jacuzzi in the pool didn’t work but overall hotel was lovely,shame that the area wasn’t for me or my husband

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lizzybeeee,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I would like to deeply apologize for the experience you faced with the breakfast buffet & Jacuzzi, kindly be reassured that, it doesn't reflect in any case neither our quality standards nor the luxury experience that we are striving to provide to our valuable guests.

We are genuinely apologetic and many thanks for bringing these lapses to our attention, as we believe that critique from our guests only helps in improvement

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It's is incredible to come to a hotel and find thay every member of staff is happy with their job, happy to see you and wanting to serve you. There is usually one or two who would rather be somewhere else.

The Anantara in Siem Reap is one of those hard to find places where everyone greats you as a friend and wants to help you, from those on reception to those cleaning the fish pond.

Our welcome here included a relaxing foot massage, just what we needed after travelling. Since then nothing has been too much trouble as we laze and relax our day away.

I left a negative review at the last hotel, they could learn a lot from a night here. Well done and thank you all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eddjames2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear eddjames2017,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews