We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Angkor Resort
Ranked #25 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Every staff from the most junior to the seniors, including maintenance personnel were outstanding!
A very thoughtful gesture of preparing a backpack with water, towel and snacks for my bicycles tour even though the tour was not booked through the hotel.
Well done!
Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Koh Lay Sim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Koh Lay Sim H,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one.
Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Enjoyed the hotel very much,the room was spacious and the decor very stylish with dark furniture, the staff made you feel very welcome as it a boutique hotel you had a very personal service offered to you and it was well staffed,breakfast was nice only criticism was that the cereal was a little stale as it was left out in big bowls that you helped yourself,I have been in many hotels and usually cereals are either in small boxes or in canisters that you twist round and the cereal comes out,and the jacuzzi in the pool didn’t work but overall hotel was lovely,shame that the area wasn’t for me or my husband

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lizzybeeee,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I would like to deeply apologize for the experience you faced with the breakfast buffet & Jacuzzi, kindly be reassured that, it doesn't reflect in any case neither our quality standards nor the luxury experience that we are striving to provide to our valuable guests.

We are genuinely apologetic and many thanks for bringing these lapses to our attention, as we believe that critique from our guests only helps in improvement

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It's is incredible to come to a hotel and find thay every member of staff is happy with their job, happy to see you and wanting to serve you. There is usually one or two who would rather be somewhere else.

The Anantara in Siem Reap is one of those hard to find places where everyone greats you as a friend and wants to help you, from those on reception to those cleaning the fish pond.

Our welcome here included a relaxing foot massage, just what we needed after travelling. Since then nothing has been too much trouble as we laze and relax our day away.

I left a negative review at the last hotel, they could learn a lot from a night here. Well done and thank you all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eddjames2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear eddjames2017,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 wonderful nights in Siem Reap. This property is outstanding in almost every way. The salt water pool, the cleanliness of the entire property, the modest but very comfortable rooms, the complimentary mini-bar, tuk tuk and airport shuttle services and the outstanding staff rank this property the highlight of our trip. Da, Ly and Dy (I didn’t make that up) were outstanding and notable staff that made our stay easy and enjoyable. The hotel, restaurant and General manager were always around to make sure our needs were met

Let’s not forget the breakfast buffet or the included cell phone, pre programmed with hotel numbers so you can call your complimentary tuk tuk from anyplace in town. Lastly... what a treat to have a bed pillow menu.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Alan L,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From the moment our transfer driver ran across the carpark to fetch our vehicle on arrival to the send off by all the management team on our departure there was not one detail that was overlooked during our 12 day stay. The room was incredible and facilities of the property first class. We ate out in town a couple of times at some highly regarded restaurants but found they did not compare to the fabulous food prepared by master chef Kien and his team. All the staff were attentive and engaging, yet unobtrusive. It is a little unfair to single anyone in particular out but special mention must be made of Da and Tat who through their warmth and generosity of spirit made our stay especially memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Bob B,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort!

Foremost I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our boutique resort on Trip Advisor.

The team and myself are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you so much for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by Anantara Angkor Resort.

Our brand is striving to deliver personalized and unique experiences to our guests, while ensuring to respect the highest level and performances commanded by the luxury hospitality and the expectations of modern travelers.

Thank you again for your loyalty in our brand and I am personally looking forward to welcome you back at Anantara Angkor Resort, during your next stay in Cambodia.

Sincerely,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.5 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3.0 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 365 in Siem Reap
1 396 reviews
3.1 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
4.0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3.6 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 365 in Siem Reap
1 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Angkor Resort

Address: No. 6 National Road | Khum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly The Sothea)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: R3 249 - R7 521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Cambodia's ancient wonders in unparalleled comfort with Anantara's all suites luxury experience. From complimentary airport transfers and delightful culinary amenities to the undivided attention of your discrete but attentive personal butler, no detail has been overlooked. Customise your journey with an all-inclusive Discovery Package including à la carte dining options, daily activities and temple pass, or select an indulgent Wellness Package focusing on refreshing treatments to have you looking and feeling your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anantara Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Sothea Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing