We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
US$88
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC(Siem Reap)
US$130
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
US$148
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
797
92
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
92
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managercomplimentary tuk tuk serviceterrace suitepersonalized servicespecial thanksclose to the airportcold towelsmobile phoneprivate tourwarm hospitalityspa treatmentsbeautiful hoteltrip to siem reapcooking classtemple tourthe entire staffa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Enjoyed the hotel very much,the room was spacious and the decor very stylish with dark furniture, the staff made you feel very welcome as it a boutique hotel you had a very personal service offered to you and it was well staffed,breakfast was nice only criticism was that the cereal was a little stale as it was left out in big bowls that you helped yourself,I have been in many hotels and usually cereals are either in small boxes or in canisters that you twist round and the cereal comes out,and the jacuzzi in the pool didn’t work but overall hotel was lovely,shame that the area wasn’t for me or my husband

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lizzybeeee,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I would like to deeply apologize for the experience you faced with the breakfast buffet & Jacuzzi, kindly be reassured that, it doesn't reflect in any case neither our quality standards nor the luxury experience that we are striving to provide to our valuable guests.

We are genuinely apologetic and many thanks for bringing these lapses to our attention, as we believe that critique from our guests only helps in improvement

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It's is incredible to come to a hotel and find thay every member of staff is happy with their job, happy to see you and wanting to serve you. There is usually one or two who would rather be somewhere else.

The Anantara in Siem Reap is one of those hard to find places where everyone greats you as a friend and wants to help you, from those on reception to those cleaning the fish pond.

Our welcome here included a relaxing foot massage, just what we needed after travelling. Since then nothing has been too much trouble as we laze and relax our day away.

I left a negative review at the last hotel, they could learn a lot from a night here. Well done and thank you all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eddjames2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear eddjames2017,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 wonderful nights in Siem Reap. This property is outstanding in almost every way. The salt water pool, the cleanliness of the entire property, the modest but very comfortable rooms, the complimentary mini-bar, tuk tuk and airport shuttle services and the outstanding staff rank this property the highlight of our trip. Da, Ly and Dy (I didn’t make that up) were outstanding and notable staff that made our stay easy and enjoyable. The hotel, restaurant and General manager were always around to make sure our needs were met

Let’s not forget the breakfast buffet or the included cell phone, pre programmed with hotel numbers so you can call your complimentary tuk tuk from anyplace in town. Lastly... what a treat to have a bed pillow menu.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Alan L,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From the moment our transfer driver ran across the carpark to fetch our vehicle on arrival to the send off by all the management team on our departure there was not one detail that was overlooked during our 12 day stay. The room was incredible and facilities of the property first class. We ate out in town a couple of times at some highly regarded restaurants but found they did not compare to the fabulous food prepared by master chef Kien and his team. All the staff were attentive and engaging, yet unobtrusive. It is a little unfair to single anyone in particular out but special mention must be made of Da and Tat who through their warmth and generosity of spirit made our stay especially memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Bob B,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort!

Foremost I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our boutique resort on Trip Advisor.

The team and myself are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you so much for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by Anantara Angkor Resort.

Our brand is striving to deliver personalized and unique experiences to our guests, while ensuring to respect the highest level and performances commanded by the luxury hospitality and the expectations of modern travelers.

Thank you again for your loyalty in our brand and I am personally looking forward to welcome you back at Anantara Angkor Resort, during your next stay in Cambodia.

Sincerely,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

After visiting the wonderful sights of Siem Reap, Hotel Anantara is ideal for relaxing body and mind. The hotel manager, Anthony and his staff, go out of their way to allow for the digestion of mirrors and the processing of information. In Siem Reap, Hotel Anantara!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Menashe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Menashe R,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews