We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Angkor Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$233
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
US$322
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
US$152
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
755
89
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
89
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managercomplimentary tuk tuk serviceterrace suitepersonalized serviceoutdoor showerspecial thanksclose to the airportcold towelsmobile phoneprivate tourspa treatmentswarm hospitalitybeautiful resorttrip to siem reapcooking classtemple tourour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We just stayed 4 days & 3 nights in Anantara Angkor. This is an excellent hotel to stay if you are visiting Siem Reap. Room and bed is big and comfortable. The swimming pool is warm all the time, though it is not heated. There is happy hour daily from 6.30pm - 7.30pm, where guests can have free flow of beer, white wine or red wine. The hotel arranges free transport (car or tuk tuk) for guests to move around. The most compelling reason to stay in this hotel is the service. The service is really really tip top. From our stay, it is evident that they will try their best to meet every request from their guests as far as possible. It's hard to find words to describe their excellent service. So, I can only say that you have to stay in this hotel to experience it for yourself. Thanks to Sheldon, Nuy, Mey, Dam, Lyfung and many many others (whose names we didnt take note of) for the excellent service ! Because of this first time experience in an Anantara resort, we now look forward to staying in other Anantara properties when we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeNosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear SingaporeNosy,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Anantara Angkor.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We loved it here! Upon arrival they took us to the spa and washed our feet in a bowl of water with floating flowers. The room was clean and very comfortable with beautiful linens on the bed, a plate of fruit, bottled water and other snacks. The staff was beyond attentive to every spoken and unspoken need. There is a lovely happy hour in the evening. The food in the restaurant was delicious and beautifully prepared. Free unlimited tuktuk service was a tremendous benefit. It made our stay in Siem Reap a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool (nice) but other side faced the side street where there was some construction going on - a bit noisy during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear judithaltman,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

Thank you so much for this delightful feedback and I feel extremely contented that you have appreciated the luxurious facilities and services featured in our property. To deliver a unique and memorable experience is part of our brand promise and the well being and utmost satisfaction of our guest an essential aspect of our mission.

Once again, many thanks for sharing this memorable journey with us and the team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angkor, in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was my best hotel experience.
The rooms are spacious, with hug bed and well equipped with high quality amenities, including a coffee machine with choice of coffee flavours.
The staff at this hotel are absolutely wonderfully, very polite and helpful, attentive with personal touch.
Although we are on vegetarian diet, the meal was terrific, variety of dishes, salad bar, sushi bar, dessert and fruits. The desserts was very yummy, I was looking forward for the dessert at very meal.
A special feature is the local mobile phone provides in very room. Making it easy for us to contact the hotel for help and contact with our teammates when we were out.
Specially thanks to the pastry Chef for his efficient and excellent job in making a birthday cake for my friend on her special day. I requested it during breakfast and a very beautiful cake was presented during lunch time, well done and thank you Chef.
To everyone we met at Anantara Angkor, thank you very much for your warm welcome and hospitality, making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EstherHSHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear EstherHSHC,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on Trip Advisor and for sharing it with fellow travelers.

At ANANTARA we are remaining fully committed to deliver the highest level of experiential service to our guest and I genuinely feel contented that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. Our Team Members are trained and developed on permanent basis in order to access to the higher level of service delivery and ensure to anticipate all the needs of our guests, at any moment or occasion.

Thanks again for this wonderful feedback and looking forward to welcoming you at ANANTARA ANGKOR RESORT in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was my best hotel/resort stay. It was so comfortable and cozy. The service was attentive with a personal touch. Meals were so yummy especially the desserts. Although I am not a dessert person I looked forward to the desserts for every meal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Bin_7,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort!

Foremost I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our boutique resort on Trip Advisor.

The team and myself are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you so much for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by Anantara Angkor Resort.

Thank you again for your loyalty in our brand and I am personally looking forward to welcome you back at Anantara Angkor Resort, during your next stay in Cambodia.

Sincerely,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Overall it was a great stay in the resort with clean, nice environment and very attentive staff who take care of each individual. Food is great and varieties change everyday... I specially like the desserts

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ylc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear ylc651,

Warm greetings from ANANTARA Angkor Resort,

Thank you so much for this delightful feedback and I feel extremely contented that you have appreciated the luxurious facilities and services featured in our property. To deliver a unique and memorable experience is part of our brand promise and the well being and utmost satisfaction of our guest an essential aspect of our mission.

Once again, many thanks for sharing this memorable journey with us and the team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angkor, in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews